Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Liezel from NY

Tuscan Getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful. People very nice and helpful. Can take tram to Florence. Very relaxing. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Pramod from Cape Town

Great location and peaceful retreat in Tuscany.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent views, quiet place in the Tuscan countryside. Room facilities are minimal, but the host is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Access roads are very very narrow and difficult to navigate. Close enough to Florence but away from the bustle and tourist hordes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab hilltop retreat ideal for visiting Florence

Posted Aug 7, 2015
We had a lovely 5 days alternating city with relaxing by the lovely pool. Breakfast is excellent, served on the veranda. The staff - and their two lovely and good-natured dogs, were amazing. Always helpful, always friendly. Also a great range of local drinks & produce on offer. We're coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Fantastic place to enjoy Tuscany and Florece Great service and nice rooms
5 out of 5
by Katherine from New Jersey

Wonderful gem!

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Our family recently had the pleasure of staying at Agriturismo Villani. Beautiful old farmhouse, totally restored with all mod cons. Our room was stunning. The breakfast amazing - all of the baked goods are prepared on site! Working farm with olive groves and vineyards. If you have a car, there is ample parking available. If not, like us, there is a train station in Lastra a Signa. However, I do not recommend trying to walk with luggage. Our hosts recommended a taxi from Firenze and we do too (about 35 Euros).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE USA

Nice place with a view!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Gorgeously renovated 1750s farmhouse. The couple makes their own organic wine and olive oil from the estate. Fresh baked pastries and fruit fit breakfast are plenty to get you started. Our best meal in Italy was a fresh preparation of Italian Salamis, prosciutto cheeses and melon, along with fresh picked mix of tomato and cucumber from their garden. Highly recommend for down towalka relaxing retreat. Also, br sure to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiwis from Christchurch, New Zealand

Great Tuscianan stay

Posted May 19, 2013
Wonderful view from the window over looking the surrounding area, the hotel is located on a hill. Great photo opportunities. Very homely, complete with very friendly cat and dogs. The breakfasts were fantastic, and the recommended local restaurants great value and yummy Tuscian food, one is only 5 minutes walk, the others you need to drive your car, as the hotel is out of the village. No TV if you are into TV, but great from my perspective. If you have a car with GPS, or a good map it's about 15 minutes drive to the local tram stop where you can park up for the day for free, and take the tram into Florence for the day, (only 1.2 euro one way) really easy as where you get one is at one end of the line, and where you get off in at the other end of the line, in the heart of Florence at the central station. The tram runs every 5 minutes, so very convenient. All in all great value place to stay, to be recommended.
5 out of 5
by gerard

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Le personnel et laura ont été très accueillants serviables et gentils nous sommes ravis de nos 4 nuits à proximité de Florence nos chambres et petits déjeuners étaient parfaits les restaurants conseilles par Laura super top et le lieu magnifique en n'oubliant pas Arthuro qui fait parti du charme de lagriturismo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: la gentillesse et le calme
Hotel très accueillant, au calme .un peu loin de Florence mais facile d'y aller en tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MünchenR.

Sympathischer Agrotourismo in Florenznähe

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Sehr freundlich, liebevoll gepflegter Agrotourismo, immer hilfsbereit, liebe und sympathische Gastgeberfamilie mit Hunden und Katzen, Zimmer- und Frühstücksmitarbeiterinnen immer freundlich und gut gelaunt, sehr gutes Frühstück in sehr guter Qualität, jeden Tag frischer selbstgemachter Kuchen, selbstgemachte Marmeladen, Wurst und Käse in Bioqualität, sehr gutes eigenes Olivenöl aus Bioerzeugung, großer gepflegter Garten, schöner Panoramablick, Wir kommen jederzeit gerne wieder