Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for passing thru area

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Mediocre hotel with decent restaurant
5 out of 5
by Murray-Amanda from Oxford

We came back!

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
We promised to come back and we did. One of our most favourite places to stay. Great place to relax, with pool, restaurant and spa. Very close to the Chianti region and only 5 minutes from a train station to take you to Firenze or Pisa or Siena. Love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great Hospitality

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The staff was so helpful and nice!! Great stay- it was a really great location away from the hustle and bustle of the city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Luton

Restful break in the hills of Tuscany nr Florence

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: The staff The massages The location
Cons: Cooked breakfast would have been nicer Indoor pool would be good in Winter
Location: Good restaurants close by in Montelupo and neighbouring towns Lovely countryside
A very restful time spent in a good hotel with very helpful staff. Gave excellent Italian lessons and had a laugh together. Close enough to Montelupo for a good supermarket and bar and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Haifa

Tuscany for Kings and Queens

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
If you are looking for a genuine Tuscan experience- look no further. This place has it all. The room is fit for a king with a high ceiling with large wooden beams. Bed was nothing but excellent and you also got complimentary sweets in the room. Bathroom was large and had a good shower cabin. We didn't try the restaurant, but breakfast was great. Some more variety of jams could have been nice as well as fresh fruit and vegetables, but my wife is vegan and she got both soymilk and a salad- although we ordered that in advance. Service was amazing and the guy at the front desk spoke great English.
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Oakville.On.Ca

Beautiful Hotel with history and charm

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was formerly a Convent, first built in the 9th century, complete with church and bell tower.Rooms are modern(renoed 9 yrs ago) and the service is very friendly and charming! Located in the country in a lovely quiet setting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Air conditioning did not work, WiFi did not work and the hotel was in the middle of nowhere! Carpet was dirty, the room was smelly and there was mold in bathroom..Not a 4 star hotel, I would give it a 1 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Great hotel for the price. Súper friendly staff and great Service.
5 out of 5
by Murray-Amanda from Toronto

Everything we had hoped for, we'll be back.

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
An absolutely wonderful place to stay, just what we had hoped for. The hotel is set in an old monastery / church grounds and although a few km out of town, we used the hotel shuttle. The hotel has modern rooms, excellent facilities (eg pool, bar) and a great restaurant. We loved every bit of our stay, we will be back. Thanks to all the amazing staff at Country Hotel Borgo Sant'Ippolito.
5 out of 5
by Johannes from Cape Town

Nice country hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money!