Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Gute Lage und freundliches Personal beim Frühstücksbüffet! Schöne Aussicht!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Supposed to be a four star but definitely NOT

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CLOSE IT DOWN
Location: NOT A LOT
This hotel is billed as four star, it fell short on multiple counts from the Italian definition of four stars. 1. No one to help carry the bags. 2. No Laundry service just a do it your self room, we only had a couple of days so did not want to waste time. 3. The staff do not ware uniforms. 4. There was no hair dryer in the room. Other problems was it was listed as a tranquil location but one night the Restaurant which is a different company, has a party going on with loud music until the early hours, which totally ruined my trip as I was getting up early to take sunrise photos, which having not slept was impossible! Do not stay here...... it is a con.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallmadge,Ohio

Beautiful Villa in Tuscany area!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast available was delicious and fresh.Staff was very attentive.
Cons: Driveway is very narrow if your driving into entrance, do it with caution.
Location: Location is outside of Florence . Trainstation is minutes down the road.
Hospitable staff in a beautiful setting.On site food was great! Wonderful swimming pools(2).Great Italian getaway!
Comment from EPC
Aug 19, 2015 by Sara , EPC
Dear Guests, thank you so much for your kind words. we wait for you soon Sara Paoli Managing DIrector
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giuseppe from caserta

Bella struttura ma servizi scadenti

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Appena arrivati la signora alla reception ci ha detto che ci aveva riservato la camera nello stabile principale avendo fatto gratuitamente un upgrade. Ciò non era vero perchè noi avevamo riservato esattamente una Superior. Poi la camera che ci è stata assegnata, come una camera importante, esattamente quella che ha il balconcino, in verità non ci è affatto piaciuta. IL bagno scomodo negli appoggi e non tenuto proprio bene. Camera rumoroso in piena notte si sentiva un rumore di ventola di condizionamento non regolabile e non possibile lo spegnimento. La colazione non all'altezza della struttura che è molto bella e ubicato in un posto bellissimo.Diciamo che abbiamo mangiato la colazione molto meglio in hotel spartani a 2 stelle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Away from the city

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely Tuscan getaway for a quiet weekend away from the city. A bit remote, and the buildings were older but well kept. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was included. Lovely restaurant on location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Très bel hôtel dans la campagne toscane

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Idéal pour un séjour au calme. Facile d'accès. Personnel aimable et à l'écoute. 2 piscines extérieures
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greta from California

Our hotel near Florence

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a nice view of the Tuscan hills from our room. The staff were very welcoming and pleasant. The breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Hotel Villa Saulina

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We've traveled the world - stayed in some of the best hotels (and some pretty poor ones). We were only at Hotel Villa Saulina for four days but have to say it was one of the most pleasant ever!!! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and its set in a delightful location. The restaurant too offered friendly staff and excellent quality food. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by oleg from ashdod

very nice place

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Great view from the room .a little bit uncomfortable to get upstairs with laggage to 3 floor with no lift .big room and bathroom .liked the village atmosphere with Vineyard around .