Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surin

Posted May 19, 2018
Prior to departure I requested via email a ground floor room or one with lift access due to the recurrence of severe pain in my R knee which causes difficulty using stairs. This request was not responded to and when I booked in and allocated a room which only had stairs access, I asked again as per my original request. I was advised by reception staff that as I had booked through Expedia I would have to pay an extra 500 baht for each night to be given a GF room, which I reluctantly paid. At departure I was advised by the female receptionist, whom I found to be rather arrogant and difficult to converse with that I owed 40 baht for a packet of Lay chips from the inroom service. Neither myself nor my partner consumed said chips and the receptionist was advised accordinly but she refused to budge and the said 40 baht was also reluctantly paid. Otherwise the 2 night stay was enjoyable and other staff pleasant. Having stayed at this hotel a number of times previously without any complaints etc I was left with a sour taste in my mouth by the reception staff only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia.

Nice hotel at a good price

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness and decent breakfast included.
Cons: Definitely needs to have in room safe.
Location: Close to airport and airport link rail service, massage and markets nearby.
Stayed at the BS Residence for a couple of days, its clean, affordable and close to the airport link, has a free airport shuttle, a market and restaurants nearby, would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Good inexpensive hotel with a pool and shuttle

Posted Apr 4, 2018
This hotel is a good place to stay before or after flying out of BKK. The rooms are good, pool is nice and the food is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

You can get what u pay,

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Not really good hotel but really liked free shuttle service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Very cheep overnight stay. I wouldn't like to stay any longer than 1 night . It has done the job in us getting a few hours of good sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Terrible service

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Pros: House keeping
Cons: lot and lots of improvement required to a depleted old hotel
Location: noting
1. First hotel where porter will ask for tip and that too not satisfied with what you give. He will ask more. 2. carry your luggage three floors as there is no lift. 3. your booking on expedia will be with breakfast and they will tell you without breakfast. 4. rooms are totally dated. 5. front office staff totally unhelpful and rude 6. room cleaning staff really good 7. near to shops but shops will charge you every thing more as you are a foreigner. 8. The mall close by is basically a few shops nothing like a mall. 9. pickup and drop is good 10. will never stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Conveniently located to airport. Pool area good. Priced well. Food available at Che’s prices. Massage spa in hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ubon Ratchathani, Thailand

Hotel not far from Airport

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Rooms , Swimming Pool and Pick-up Service
Location: About 10 mins from Airport. Several Restaurants , Market and Shops nearby
It is now several year that we use this Hotel both for stay before or after flights and as base to go in Bangkok downtown (by Airport-Link).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas usa

Location is ok convenient

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Receptionist and cleanness
Receptionist was terrible nasty rude not helpful the less of staff were nice did not get 20% of food as it should be did cancel reservation for next month and never again to stay at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Clean hotel near to airport.

Posted Jan 28, 2018
My kids really enjoyed the stay at BS Residence. Nice pool and it is clean and closer to the airport. Thank you staff 🙏👍.