Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted May 31, 2017
Good caring staff. Room was clean and shower pressure and temperature was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic room

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Sometimes no one was around to answer questions but otherwise great.
Location: There is not much to do in Latacunga but the area is surrounded by volcanoes and A large National Park called Cotopaxi, fantastic.
Initially they gave us a room without a window but they moved us after we asked and gave Us a fantastic room with windows all across and a view of the lit church tower. The staff at the hotel are very kind and helpful. They arranged a tour to Cotopaxi volcano That was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nearly deserted, with disinterested staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rolled into Latacunga around 4pm on a rainy Sunday after a day at Cotopaxi. The town was essentially deserted, which was fine, but so was the hotel. The person on duty seemed surprised that we had arrived, despite our reservation. The room we were shown was quite small and the decor very dated. The courtyard outside the room seemed nice and newly renovated. No one seemed too interested in helping us find a place to eat and it was made clear that the hotel's restaurant would not be available. One night was enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Nice little spot near the main plaza.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Our stay here was just one night, but it's a pretty cozy place at a descent price. The gentleman at the front desk spoke English pretty well and helped us plan our next hotel stay by making a reservation for us in the next town we were headed to. The breakfast isn't included here, but a nice breakfast is offered. Overall the place is clean, fairly secure, and reasonably quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great hotel, great roof view. Loved the experience of it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuenca, EC

Nice hotel in the heart of the old city

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The hotel was a converted mansion located in the old part of the city. Each room was appointed different and were attractive. The breakfast/dining area was the covered courtyard that is common in the old haciendas. Beds were the typical Ecuadorian very hard mattresses. Nothing unusual in this. While the staff did not speak much English, they tried very hard to be attentive to our needs.
5 out of 5
by Roma from Cardiff UK

Great overnight dtsy

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
A great overnight between Cotopaxi and Banos. Very atmospheric building
2 out of 5
by MARGOT from Penticton

Totally pi$$ed off

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
We reserved two dbl beds.. they gave us one dbl. So they squeezed in a single into the room with space for one double and charged us the same amount. My bed was right next to the neighbours clothes closet and it was crash bang crash bang right next to ear when I was trying to sleep. They locked the entrance door to the building itself...or rather they bolted it as there was no key. Trying to get back into the hotel during the day ... we had to continually bang on the door to hopefully get someone's attention ... we even tried banging on their restaurant door. This was not impressive to say the least .. what if I had needed help ?.. but we were totally pi$$ed off when in the middle of the afternoon and a downpour of rain started ... we raced back to the hotel to find both doors solidly bolted and no one there. I was so frantic to get in I became worried my pounding might break the glass. The service WAS excellent when there was someone there ...and VERY nice people. Breakfast ample and tasty.