Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Nice hotel for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2018 by SHEILA, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a great place to rest for an overnight stay. It is wonderful to hear that you found our staff to be friendly. We are well known for our enthusiastic and welcoming staff and we are always happy to help! I am so pleased to hear that you were impressed by our free WiFi, free SuperStart breakfast, location and cleanliness of the room.. We provide our guests with a large variety of options to get the day started off right! During your stay for four nights, I am sure, you must had good choice of dinner from choice of restaurants such as Denny's, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Ruby Tuesday, Sake Japanese Steakhouse, and fast food places like Subway, Sonic, Chipotle, Dibella's Subs, with-in walking distance We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Sheila Guest Service Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
The front desk was very pleasant and welcoming. The hall carpet was dirty and stained and the door to my room dented in. Room was very clean, no issues there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by SHEILA, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a great place to rest for an overnight stay. It is wonderful to hear that you found our staff to be friendly. We are well known for our enthusiastic and welcoming staff and we are always happy to help! I am so pleased to hear that you were impressed by our free WiFi, free SuperStart breakfast, location and cleanliness of the room.. We provide our guests with a large variety of options to get the day started off right! During your stay for four nights, I am sure, you must had good choice of dinner from choice of restaurants such as Denny's, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Ruby Tuesday, Sake Japanese Steakhouse, and fast food places like Subway, Sonic, Chipotle, Dibella's Subs, with-in walking distance We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Sheila Guest Service Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jun 6, 2018
I came late@ midnight. They were very nice. bed comfy, quiet and very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you Melissa to take your time to review us and giving your feedback, we are please to see happy guest who appreciate the hard work of the Housekeeping staff and they are getting rewarded by you giving 5 star review, your review will be shared with them and front desk staff and that will encourage them to continue giving best service and comfortable place to see to all our guest. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Nasty rooms

Posted May 29, 2018
The hotel staff was very rude to me and my partner at check in . I explained I had surgery and could not climb the stairs to the 3 rd floor there is no elevators. he would not put me in another room. After about 10 min we finally went up to the room we open the door to a small bed that looked like a twin bed look at the sheets and the looked they were soiled with semen check the bathroom around the tub was molded we decided we could not stay there not even for one night in those conditions! We check out in 20 min top because I was on the phone with Expedia and the hotel decided to still charge me for 1. Night and was not there for more than 20 min and they had the nerves to tell Expedia I stayed the night which Expedia knows was not true because they put me at another place . I would stay away from here .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time and review us, your feedback is important to us to continuously improve our service. Thank you, Can't wait to see you again in near future, Happy traveling!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Just what we needed

Posted May 27, 2018
I don't think I've spent such a short amount a time at a motel. This is not a knock against the place, it's just because we rolled in around 9:30pm, slept, and left before 7 am. As the midway point for our trip to Western New York, this hotel fit the bill. And because the room was clean and comfortable and the building was quiet enough, it allowed us to just get our sleep, have a quick breakfast, and be on our way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking time to review us and giving your feedback. We are glad to see that we were able to provide excellent service even though you were here for few hours at night. Hope to serve you again for little extra days, so we can share the surrounding area for visitors. I am glad that you found our location convenient, clean and comfortable. It was nice to see you had the opportunity to enjoy our SuperStart breakfast. Have happy traveling, see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, safe, convenient to get to, Dennys!

Posted May 24, 2018
I liked this hotel. And if my room hadn't been a HEAVILY smoked-in room, I would've been really happy. Oh well. Staff really made up for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by Jay Patel, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am glad that you had an excellent stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the service from front desk and housekeeping staff. Glad you liked the location of the hotel since we are conveniently located near a variety of stores and restaurants. We love to hear that our guests would and do plan to stay with us again! We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Jay Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Mr Patel and staff were friendly and accomodating. Clean and comfortable rooms. Will stay again and highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your quick getaway with us! Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in the work they do and this translates into clean and comfortable rooms for our guests. I will gladly pass along your compliments to them as well as our friendly front desk staff. I am so glad you enjoyed our complimentary Morning SuperStart breakfast buffet. It's an excellent way to fuel a day full of adventure. The Capital region is great to explore as there is so much going on, even in the winter months. Have you hear about the Sky Zone trampoline park and Rocksport Indoor Climbing and Guide service? They are great options for some indoor fun! I am so happy to hear that you would stay with us again. That is one of the best compliments we can receive. We look forward to welcoming you back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It cost me $46

Posted May 15, 2018
This is a motel. I knew what to expect. It was acceptable for the price. Quiet and clean. Mattress very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Front desk agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Super 8 Latham, We appreciate your business. We will address the issue you have experience in next face of renovation, although we have new Simmons mattress that were specially designed for daily use at Hotel and we do have many guest that praise that “they had great sleep”; we will notify your comment to manufacturing and Super 8 Quality control team. Just for correction, We do not have lower rate, but not as low as you mention here, so not sure how you could get this lower rate. We do have various discount rate when you book on Super8.com and Wyndham reward member have special discount rate too. Thank you for acknowledging that you had clean and quite hotel room here, we strive to make every guest accommodation enjoyable, Thank you, we are looking forward to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Posted Apr 30, 2018
not bad for its price. good location. close to major highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Super8 Latham by Wyndham near Albany, Troy area. We appreciate your business and taking time to review us. We are happy that you had a great stay with us, Looking forward to seeing you again in near future! Thank you.