Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ted

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
We always enjoy staying at this hotel... third time in the last year...!
4 out of 5
by annaelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alastair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lorenzo

Nice surprise on Saint Denis

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
From the facade of the hotel, you would not expect what lies behind the front door of the entrance. We were greeted by a lovely young lady (from Ireland) who was recently hired at the hotel. She was professional, and spoke excellent French, despite her claims that she had a difficult time finding work due to her lack of mastery of the language. Anyhow, as a teacher who supports education and young people, it was nice to see that the management was open to giving someone a chance. Well done Isabelle! The hotel itself is older and reminded me of a B&B inn in the UK. It was very clean and you could feel the homely aspect. The room was perfect for our needs as a family of three. A few more bathroom amenities would have been a nice touch. The guest folder in the room was full of great information. The beds were comfortable, however, some newer blankets would not hurt. The location is fantastic and within walking distance of good eateries and better breweries. A complimentary continental breakfast is provided by the hotel from 7:30-10:00am. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices and wonderful croissants. Would definitely consider staying here on my next visit to Montreal.
4 out of 5
by Mervin

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was simple yet charming. We liked that t was situated at he back of the hotel away from the street which it made it very quiet. It was a great location within walking to restaurants and the waterfront. The breakfast was simple but had a variety of options and we enjoyed the covered patio on the street front even though they were working on the street preparing for the circus that morning. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington VA, USA

Convenient to most everything

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Easy access to and from airport. Metro easily accessible. Lots of good restaurants a short walk away. And St Catherine st. Place was clean and bed was excellent. Couple of downsides...our suite was on the third floor, no elevator. TV received only CNN in English. Night before we departed, electric power turned off from 3am until after 10 am. No explanation. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast, great location. Everything was clean. Thank you for everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only two negatives.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are top notch. The only negatives are a loud nite club across the street and this only affects the rooms facing the street. The second negative is the motel like entry to the majority of rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by MarcAndre, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We always take pride in pleasing our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you again!
4 out of 5
by Marcel-R

French Inspired Inn in the New France !

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service from : Front desk : greeting with a smile and very attentive to all my needs and questions. Free buffet breakfast was excellent and all points. My only wish regarding breakfast : No European style coffee ! Suggestion get an Nespresso machine and charge an extra, ex: $ 2 for a good Nespresso coffee ! Check Nespresso Coffee Collection Line ( Montreal Crescent St. Not an employee of Nespresso but a very satisfied customer ! ) My stay was pleasant and would return in an 'Heart Beat' any day...Perfect location to Montreal ' Quartier des spectacle' and rue St-Denis the hearth of the ' Quartier Latin '. For a 3 star Inn/Auberge , you cannot get Better :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very nice surprise. Jacuzzi in room, discounts on great restaurants, tasty and fresh breakfast. Will be going back next time I'm in Montréal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Isabe, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We always take pride in pleasing our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you again!