Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice Quaint Hotel on Saint Denis Street

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly 24 hour staff, extremely clean and comfortable rooms, and the breakfast room is a great addition...
My husband and I booked this hotel not knowing the area at all. When we arrived we were very pleased that we were in an area where there were restaurants everywhere!!! The port district was only a short walk away, where there was a lot to see and do. On the next corner was a stop for the "hop on hop off Bus" which for $55 you can take a tour of the entire city!!! The entire hotel staff was so helpful, since we only spoke English and had never been to Montreal before, we had a million questions and they always had an answer for us!!! I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and I would recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cortland NY

Never needed the car

Posted Oct 2, 2017
In the Latin Quarter Walking distance to Old Montreal and numerous cafes and bistrosGreat room along with breakfast daily of fresh breads and fruits
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but not great hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel is a bare minimum hotel. There was no soap, no iron, and looked eerily similiar to a motel. Breakfast was ok and location was great but hotel is terrible unless you are on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Marc-André , Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for choosing us and for taking time to write us here. We are a 3 star hotel as classified by Quebec governement (inspection every 2 year). Soap and Shampoo are in the same bottle in the shower ( maybe you did not realize). You can ask for an iron at our 24h reception who are there if you need anything. There are some rooms accessible by outdoor corridors as noted on this website ( there is only one entrance however). Marc-André Ladouceur Co-owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottaw on

Good hotel close to many resturants

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Older property very well kept excellent staff small room but very comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

good location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very good location, close to old town, within walking distance to Norte dame basilica . The only thing that was very disappointing is that on Expedia site it says self parking available , there is no parking available at the hotel, the closest public parking garage is a few blocks away and is 15 dollars per 24 hrs. Other than that we loved location and very good breakfast at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met and exceeded our expectations

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff was helpful upon arrival and check in was fast and simple. Parking was very easy and accessible (5 minute walk) and a great price for a few days. Our room was much bigger than expected with a living room area and a bedroom ; bathroom had a jacuzzi as well which was nice. Only complaint was the fact that there was no fridge. It was a 10 minute walk from various metro stations and theres a ton of restaurants on the same strip (rue st-denis). The breakfast was mediocre at best, very little options and the toaster wasn't working for some reason. It got a little loud at night since there's a bar right across but didn't stop us from sleeping. Our room was on the top floor and had to climb several flights of stairs. It wasn't a huge issue for us but might be something to consider if you're travelling with lots of baggage. Overall a good experience and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Lorenzo

Nice surprise on Saint Denis

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
From the facade of the hotel, you would not expect what lies behind the front door of the entrance. We were greeted by a lovely young lady (from Ireland) who was recently hired at the hotel. She was professional, and spoke excellent French, despite her claims that she had a difficult time finding work due to her lack of mastery of the language. Anyhow, as a teacher who supports education and young people, it was nice to see that the management was open to giving someone a chance. Well done Isabelle! The hotel itself is older and reminded me of a B&B inn in the UK. It was very clean and you could feel the homely aspect. The room was perfect for our needs as a family of three. A few more bathroom amenities would have been a nice touch. The guest folder in the room was full of great information. The beds were comfortable, however, some newer blankets would not hurt. The location is fantastic and within walking distance of good eateries and better breweries. A complimentary continental breakfast is provided by the hotel from 7:30-10:00am. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices and wonderful croissants. Would definitely consider staying here on my next visit to Montreal.
4 out of 5
by Mervin

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was simple yet charming. We liked that t was situated at he back of the hotel away from the street which it made it very quiet. It was a great location within walking to restaurants and the waterfront. The breakfast was simple but had a variety of options and we enjoyed the covered patio on the street front even though they were working on the street preparing for the circus that morning. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington VA, USA

Convenient to most everything

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Easy access to and from airport. Metro easily accessible. Lots of good restaurants a short walk away. And St Catherine st. Place was clean and bed was excellent. Couple of downsides...our suite was on the third floor, no elevator. TV received only CNN in English. Night before we departed, electric power turned off from 3am until after 10 am. No explanation. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast, great location. Everything was clean. Thank you for everything.