Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Hotel is located in a fabulous area - we were really pleased with the location. Rooms were a bit small but very good overall. We would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7 day stay

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The staff are very friendly & helpful, great neighborhood (3 blocks to Notre-Dame Cathedral), close to metros, restaurants, in the vibrant Latin Quarter. We are use to ship cruising so the room did not seem small. Staying in this hotel made are week in Paris even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Small hotel next to St. Michel. Many restaurants around. Nice staff, especially nice was Agnes at breakfast. Renovated bathroom but few amenities. Very small bedroom. A place worth the money you spend for discovering the city walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location was ideal. Close to metro and close to Notre Dame.
Cons: Shower door was a little uncomfortable. More than just a little water filled the bathroom floor.
Location: Notre Dame was very close. Metro too. There was a farmer's market in the morning a few days a week.
Great location. Clean and comfortable rooms. We are happy with our choice to stay here. There's a little market right in front and we bought some fruit, water and snacks. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton Ny

Friendly Staff, Clean and good location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Would give 4.5. It’s not fancy but it’s clean, mini fridge in room, good bathroom/shower, staff is super helpful and friendly, good WiFi and good location. Would stay here again for my next trip to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great location and helpful, caring staff

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: Perfect as is
Location: Latin quarter with all its cafes, Cluny, St Capelle, Notre Dame, Seine, metro, bus, Blvd. St Germaine in close walking distance. Grocery on the corner
The first thing I did when I arrived in Paris was to lose my phone with credit card, cash and ATM in it. The desk staff at the hotel sat me down next to their computer and phone and helped me through each step in reporting my loss, checking account activity and insuring my security. This hotel is located around the corner from the Metro, bus, shopping and major attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Near Norte Dame, cafes, Shakespeare & Co., etc.The staff speak English very well and are helpful with directions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location but tiny rooms for the price

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and we love Saint Germain so for us the location was ideal.
Cons: For the price we thought the room was tiny and the dodgy patterned 70s carpet really let the whole place down.
The bathroom was excellent, compact but spotlessly clean with a powerful shower. We were disappointed that there wasn't an actual hairdryer rather one of those totally ineffectual attached to the wall vacuum tube ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca.

Great Hotel!!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast was awesome! Would definitely stay here next time in Paris!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

A great hotel in Paris

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The cleaning and the lift
Location: Notre Dame restaurants metro
A great hotel close to Notre Dame and within walking distance to many sights and restaurants. It is close to the Metro. The room could have been a tad cleaner. The lift is a real challenge but adds to the charm.