Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel that gives you the Paris feel.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
My husband and I were overall pleased with this hotel. Our only concern was that there were no washcloths. Other than that, the staff were very pleasant and helpful! Hotel is walking distance from metro, which can be used to access major sites. Quiet and cozy hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Conveniently located hotel, small rooms by US standards, but comfy. Tasty morning breakfast. Slow elevator, so get a low floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very affordable, pleasant stay!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Great location. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds, and big windows.
Location: Awesome location. 8 minutes' walk to Notre-Dame, and lots of food nearby. Very close to several metro stations and bus stops.
We had a great start to our trip to France, with the first two nights spent at Agora St. Germain. The staff were very friendly, and spoke both French and English to us. The room was small but cozy, and was equipped with tea and coffee and lots of towels. The bathtub was nice and big too! Loved the general area, which is just beautiful. Only an 8 minute walk to Notre-Dame, and lots of patisseries and boulangeries around, as well as plenty of restaurants and little shops. Very happy with our very affordable stay! A small note that the nearby church has bells that ring every hour and several times in the mornings (for Mass). We loved the sound of the church bells and quite enjoyed it, but they might wake you up if you are sensitive to sound!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita

Went for christmas

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great experience overall. Comfortable and great location although it’s close to a church with bells! I’d stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Friendly staff!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Loved the neighborhood! Street market and bakeries just around the corner. Close to Metro. Very quaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Orange, NJ

Great location, great find.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Agora staff are wonderful and helpful. The hotel itself is well-maintained, and the location can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A nice stay in a great location

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Hotel itself was comfy and clean, staff were friendly. The location was the best part, very close to many restaurants, metro stations and within easy walking distance of many tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Hotel is located in a fabulous area - we were really pleased with the location. Rooms were a bit small but very good overall. We would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7 day stay

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The staff are very friendly & helpful, great neighborhood (3 blocks to Notre-Dame Cathedral), close to metros, restaurants, in the vibrant Latin Quarter. We are use to ship cruising so the room did not seem small. Staying in this hotel made are week in Paris even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Small hotel next to St. Michel. Many restaurants around. Nice staff, especially nice was Agnes at breakfast. Renovated bathroom but few amenities. Very small bedroom. A place worth the money you spend for discovering the city walking.