Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here and we had a great time in Paris. All the staff are friendly and helpful when we asked for recommendations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by The Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Greetings from Paris! On behalf of all the team of Hotel Albe Saint-Michel, we would like to thank you for your nice comment. It is a pleasure to help you with any advice or service your may need. We are available to answer to any request you may have, 24h/7. We are also very happy to read that you made great memories here in Paris, and we hope that you will have the opportunity to make some more and to stay at the hotel again. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Best Regards, The Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent front desk staff

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We recently spent four nights at Albe Hotel Saint-Michel as part of a longer visit to France. This was our fourth time staying at the hotel -- the last time being in 2003. We were extremely pleased with the front desk staff, who all spoke excellent English and were exceptionally friendly and helpful. My quibble with the place is that we were put in a room that was quite small, cramped and dark. On previous stays our rooms have been sunny and roomier. That said, our bed was quite comfortable, and the bathroom was modern, spacious and clean. The hotel's location a half-block away from the Place Saint-Michel Metro station as well as a bridge across the Seine to Isle de la Cite are also big pluses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by The Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, First, we would like to thank you on behalf of all the team for taking the time to write this nice comment following you stay at the hotel. Thank you for your loyalty as well, it is our honor to welcome you every time. Each member of the staff is here to provide you with any services you may need during your stay and this includes your satisfaction regarding your room. For your next visit, please don't hesitate to contact us directly if you don't feel comfortable in your room in order that we can help by changing the room for instance. However, we are relieved to learn that you still love the neighborhood and destination of Paris. We look forward to welcoming you for your next trip. Kind Regards, The Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by STACEY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, clean, and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Naphat

Nice hotel near metro, RER and lots of restaurants

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
I loved everything!!!! Staff, hotel, location, price, cleanliness. All are perfect!!! Only one point, there is no any mirror outside the bathroom, it was difficult for me to make up without mirror when other used the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice hotel, quaint old area of town, near Metro

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, location, location. Staff.
Cons: No soap tray in shower. Also, no wash clothes (seems typical in Europe).
Location: Mentioned above. There is a piano bar just a block or so from the hotel that was just fabulous. Seemed so Parisian.
Hotel room was decent and location was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms on small size but adequate and clean. Area is at St. Michel which is the left bank of the Seine just across from the old Royal home. Just a few blocks from Notre Dame. Area is blocks of narrow streets, small restaurants, creperies and bars, some with entertainment. Also shopping and book stores. Metro stop is only a few hundred feet from front door of hotel.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for visiting Paris. Lots if local restaurants and Notre Dame is 2 blocks away. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel .

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby as well as Notre Dame Cathedral.
Lots of beautiful old buildings and memorials in the city.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location , steps from Notre Dame, metro and cafes. So much going on with a 100 yard radius .
5 out of 5
by Mark

Hotel Albe

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in a great location for bars, restaurants, nightlife and Norte Dam. Staff on reception were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay here again. I had a great time