Ratings based on 2,123 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, ideal base for exploring Paris.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Enjoyed our short visit to Paris, with Grand Hotel des Gobelins as our base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angles CA

A very well located hotel for tourists.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great stay at this hotel for 5 nights and all types of restaurants even Macdonald are within 2 minutes walking distance. Metro stations those are linked from main city center is within 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Overall good and nice experience while stayed in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The staff was more than helpful and very welcoming. The room was a very nice size and the bathroom was very nice and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, New Mexico

A Happy Choice

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Cons: Only one small drawback: the breakfast is a bit overpriced for what you get. Better to make the short walk to Rue Mouffetard for coffee and pastries.
Getting to the hotel on the #91 bus from Gare de Lyon was a piece of cake. We were also happy to see that the hotel is much closer to Rue Mouffetard, Luxembourg Gardens, and other Left Bank sites than it appears on the map. Easy and pleasant walk through typical bustling Paris neighborhood. Rooms are very clean and pleasingly furnished and decorated. The bathrooms were very bright and updated. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a really good hotel at a very good price. Only one small drawback: the breakfast is a bit overpriced for what you get. Better to make the short walk to Rue Mouffetard for coffee and pastries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location close to metro and bus

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Good location, close to metro and bus. Easy to reach from airports. Many cafes restaurants and local shops close by. Helpful and friendly staff and very good breakfast, 9 Euro. Rooms are rather old but are comfortable. Rooms larger than many similar hotels. Ask for an upgraded room. If more space is preferred select a triple room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Stay in Latin Quarter!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Close to metro stations and bus stops. Very helpful concierge.
Location: Convenient metro and bus stations near by. There is also a market a few doors down from the hotel!
We arrived to the hotel around 10:30 am and receptionist told us our room wasn't ready. On the reservations, they didn't specify a time to check in. But it wasn't a big deal since we were hungry and went to get something to eat while they got our room ready. The hotel is close by to Les Gobelins metro station. Convenient bus stops also very close by the hotel. Short walking distance to a nearby farmers market that is open daily. Neighborhood is relatively safe and not too noisy. Rooms are a bit small, but OK for two people. We got a corner room and had a nice view of the main street and nice looking buildings. Overall, decent hotel in Latin Quarter. Would recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was great!
Cons: Rooms are very small.
Great Staff! Small rooms. Ask for a room with a/c.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly good

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: Please make sure the staff takes care to wake people up when they request a wake up call.
Location: shopping and great restaurants.
For the most part, my stay here was fine. this is the second time I have stayed at the hotel. Unfortunately, I asked for a wake up call for 6:15 am and did not receive I call. I woke myself up at &;30 and nearly missed my flight to the airport. I literally had to throw myself in my suitcase and skip breakfast to make the flight. Needless to say, I was not happy about that. This is a fine place to stay but, you cannot depend on them for a wake up call if you have an early flight. I advice setting your own alarm if you stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice, affordable Paris hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Great staff available around the clock. Good location in the fifth arrondissement.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Great homebase for getting around central Paris. Reasonable walk from Gare de Austerlitz. Nice to return to quieter neighborhood after tourist crowds.
Just finished my second stay at Grand Hotel les Gobelins and I'd definitely stay there again. This time stayed in a triple room which was a reasonable size for two and had a big bathtub! Staff is so friendly and helpful, the neighborhood is safe with a market and lots of restaurants nearby. Metro right around the corner. Jardin des Plantes is a relatively short walk away: a beautiful spot in itself, but also the location of a Batobus stop--the Batobus being a hop on, hop off boat which shuttles on the Seine between major attreactions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: mostly everything
Cons: probably better choices with tv chanells
Location: good location to bus stations and metro
happy with our decision choosing this hotel, specially with people at front desk going extra mile to help