Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Lovely hotel! Great area!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We was for 6 days at GHSM. It was fantastico. The room with a bath, and balcony and HD Tv, on the upper floor. Very nice! The staff was very kind and helpful. All the design is new! The hotel is near the Luxemburg gardens, and in a center spot, near RER station. It was a lovely stay on This hotel. We got high value for the price! strongly recommends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with one critique

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Staff/concierge services, breakfast.
Location: The hotel is not far off from the Pantheon, the Catacombs, the Luxembourg Gardens. A longer walk to the Louvre and Notre Dame.
This hotel was in an amazing location. The staff/concierge service was wonderful and readily available. The breakfast buffet was delicious and a great convenience on days we didn't have time to venture out for breakfast. My only warning is that the room smelled of stale smoke. We didn't bother complaining or asking to move since it didn't seem to bother my allergies and we could open the window. If you have any smoke allergy, I would not recommend for this reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel, Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel was in a great location, the staff was very friendly, and extremely helpful, they never hesitated to help with booking anything. The rooms were beautiful, and very large for a hotel in paris. The rooms are super clean, and really comfortable. Its a steal of a deal for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Higher Floor

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Stayed in Room 501. it is on a small size but very cozy and comfortable.Room is very clean and quiet. Front desk is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is served from 8:00-10:00 with good variety. The Hotel is more couple oriented than family and the location is perfect. Close to Le Pantheon and if you enjoy walking around the Latin Quarter in Paris and if you like to browse small boutiques and enjoy breaks with a coffee and snack at a sidewalk quaint terrace this is a Hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good short stay hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Bedrooms Double and Twin were tasteful and very clean, and kept so all our stay (clean towels daily etc).
Location: With the intention to walk all sights in 2 days this was an ideal location, starting from Notre Dame up to Arc de Triumph then around to Eiffel Tower.
Recently returned from Paris having stayed at this hotel and would recommend it. Very warm welcome when we arrived, whilst I made a feeble attempt at speaking French they took pity on me and spoke perfect English (all front house staff).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Clotilde, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for this kind and exhaustive review. We are really glad to see that our staff and facilities fulfilled all your expectations. We hope we would have the chance to surprise you again, in English or n French! We remain at your entire disposal for any information you may require, Kind regards, Clotilde
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel staff!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The staff are incredible here! So polite and helpful. I can't say enough about them. The front desk was so welcoming and patient with our two kids running around in the lobby and then they helped load luggage in the taxi when leaving for the airport. After arriving at the airport, I quickly realized I forgot one of my bags At the hotel. The staff quickly found it and sent it in a taxi to me at the airport so wouldn't miss my international flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Clotilde, Hotel Management
What a pleasure to read this kind review...On behalf of all the GHSM team, I want to sincerely thank you for it. Of course, kids are most welcome in our hotel with the joy and the running that comes with it! We hope your family will come back in your home away from home while in Paris ! Many regards, Clotilde - Front desk Office
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
I love this place!! Staff was super friendly and room was so cute!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Dear Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with other guests ! All the GHSM team is very pleased to see our services met your expectations. We remain at your entire disposal for any information you may require, Kind regards, Clotilde - Front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: I like how small and personable it is, front desk look out for you. I left a pair of earring upon leaving (by choice), staff alerted me quickly
Cons: I would have like to use the sauna or gym without someone having to be down there with me. I don't need someone to show me how to use gym equipment
Location: Location, Location, location! Two blocks from metro which will get you ANYWHERE!! Pay attention, ask metro staff questions, GET Out, Explore and WALK!
The Grand Hotel Saint Michel was a great experience from check in to check out. We arrived before check in (around 10:30 am) and was surprised to learn that our room was ready (that was cool because we were TIRED!). The staff at the desk spoke fluent English +++++ and they were sooo nice!. The room was on the small side but that was expected and we were able to separate the beds for 2 people. The shower was a little tricky (we had to call down to front desk to get assistance) bring your own wash cloths because they don't have any! We bought some at MOnoprix store during SOLDES (only $1.5 euros each). The front desk helped us get last minute reservations to Chez Papa Jazz club Chez Papa to see artist Sandra Booker. We had breakfast included in our package and it was AWESOME with real eggs, pancakes, different meats, cheeses, fruits, bread, cereals, yogurt, stir fry vegetables and FRESH juices (don't sleep on they breakfast). I asked about the gym and you had to make reservation for that. The hotel was about 2 block from Luxemburg train station which will get you anywhere you want, including airport. There is a lot to do in the area, but you must venture out to get a good feel of Paris. Would I stay here again? Yes, without a doubt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Clotilde - Front desk Office, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, All the GHSM team would like to thank you for this very kind and detailed review you wrote regarding our different services and our staff. We are very pleased to see that it met all your expectations. Indeed, as we read the reviews, it seems that our buffet breakfast is starting to have a name as we constantly try to improve it in order to make sure every guest starts the day in a good way! Unfortunately, as you say, our fitness room is privatized for every guest for a full hour. We perfectly understand it is unfortunate to book it in advance but since it is also a shared area with our steam room and massage chair, we prefer to give privacy for each guest. We hope we would have the chance to welcome you for another adventure in Paris! Many regards, Clotilde - Front desk office
5 out of 5
by Colleen

Very Happy with this Hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was! The reviews were all very good, so we took a chance on an unknown place and were not disappointed. My friend and I were only there 2 nights, but it was the perfect space for us. Nicely appointed room, comfy bed with soft sheets, great bathroom/shower with fluffy towels and robes. Very convenient to the metro. We didn't eat there so I can't comment on that. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Dear Madam, We thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with other guests. We are very pleased to see that our different services met all your expectations. We hope we would have the chance to welcome you again in Paris so you could try our delicious buffet breakfast. We remain at your entire disposal for any information you may require, Kind regards, Clotilde - Front desk
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels