Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South-east England

Good location

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Only 5ish minutes walk from Notre Dame, and the beds were comfortable. Other than that, not much to recommend the hotel. Lots of things broken in each room we'd reserved....lights, shower door, bathroom door lock, TV, but reception did not seem bothered nor surprised. On the TV that did work, only about 7 French-only channels were available, mostly political. Flimsy paper cups for tea/coffee in rooms and never enough cartons of UHT milk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location, disappointing staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This hotel is in a great location, great price and very comfortable and clean. The only thing we were disappointed in was the staff. We did not feel welcome AT ALL when we arrived and almost felt as if we were wasting the receptionists’ time. We spoke to 3 different members of the front of house staff over the 5 days and they were all the same. Such a shame to give this comment... but apart from that, the hotel itself was GREAT!!!!
1 out of 5
by peter

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible terrible terrible! Before I booked my hotel I read the reviews I checked out the website and this place seems like a great place to stay, boy was I wrong. Where do I start... the roof in our shower leaked, if someone used the shower above us The water would pour ( not kidding literally pour ) through the ceiling and into our shower. The ceiling in the bathroom is made of anodize metal so it was literally the sound of rain falling down on a tin roof. When I brought it to the attention of the manager at the desk, he told me he would look into it. When it happened again the next day I asked if we could change rooms and I was immediately told NO! Later in the week when I went to the front desk and spoke to a different man I asked if he could assist me with a sightseeing trip to Monets Garden. He told me I could take a car but it would be very expensive and went back to reading his book. When I asked if I could take the metro he said No, when I asked if he could refer me to a sightseeing company he again told me NO. They were no help at all. Trust me if you want to enjoy your vacation do not stay here. Because I booked this on hotels.com I was stuck in this hellhole for seven days with no chance of a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, cleanliness, quiet location set back from the main road.
Cons: Internet would hardly connect on 6th floor. There was some kind of fan unit located inside the ceiling making noise. Reception can turn off at night.
Location: Great for Notre Dame, the river, Louvre, and metro stations nearby to take you everywhere else.
Less than 10 minutes walk to Notre Dame this hotel couldn't be better located. The metro is nearby and there is also a Monoprix supermarket and lots of places to eat, from Patisseries and cafes to McDonalds! I had a nice and very clean room on the 6th floor with an outside balcony, safe and fridge. Tea / coffee making facilities was a nice touch. Apart from internet connection issues and a noisy fan type unit inside the ceiling it was perfect. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just "ok"

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs some updating
Location: Location is great - close to transit and great restaurants
The staff were friendly and very helpful seeing as we only spoke English but the interior of the building looks very tired and dated and the room was the size of a box with little room to move. My knees touched the wall in the washroom if I was sitting on the toilet. It was "ok" for what we needed it for which thankfully was only one night.
5 out of 5
by constance

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location was fabulous. It is a 5 minute walk from catching Hop on Hop off buses and boats and even less than that to buses and metro, food markets, souvenirs and places to eat. The folks were helpful and friendly anytime we had a question or needed assistance. If I could change one thing, the beds were beyond firm so a bit hard for us.
4 out of 5
by Stella

Great place

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot so near to Metro and Notre Dam, only 5 minute walk away. Close to bars and restaurants. Tea and coffee making facilities in room, tv, small fridge, fresh towels every day, sufficient plugs in room, hairdryer, lift to your floor, lovely people on reception. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Great place to stay! Close to so many places!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel to stay at. Close to alot of attractions. Breakfast was simple but perfect to start the day with!