Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Really nice hotel, great amenities and location

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Really nice front desk allowed me to check in so much earlier that the stated time, very lovely, great breakfasts. Rooms are very modern and clean and have everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to Notre Dame and Pantheon

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The hotel is ideally situated as it is close to the Metro, a 5 min walk to Notre Dame and a 5 min walk to the Pantheon.The check out process was easy and smooth. The room was clean, well designed and stocked. They provide a tea and coffee service late afternoon. The staff were polite and helpful. The rooms are however, small and temperature control could be improved as sometimes even though we reset the thermostat, the room would get super heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, N.J.

good location in Paris

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Very clean and well organized
Right where we wanted to be, close enough to walk or short cab ride. Hotel staff very helpful and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel in the Latin quarter.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Cons: You are doing great!
Location: Ideal location! Walking distance to Notre Dame and the Seine. 15 min walk to the Louvre. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
We were travelling with our teenage daughter and had requested 2 rooms. We were given adjoining rooms which was great and very convenient. The rooms were comfortable and of a decent size. The bathroom and shower were modern and new. The location was ideal and was really close to restaurants , taxi stands and shops. The staff were always helpful and there was one particular girl at the desk who went beyond her call of duty . She was ever so helpful and I wish I had gotten her name. She was on duty when we were checking out on the 30th Dec at noon. All in all, we were really pleased with our choice of hotel. Thank you Hotel Atmosphere for making it an enjoyable stay! PS. the massage bed was AMAZING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head, SC. USA

Nice hotel in the Latin Quarter.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The hotel is located near the Pantheon, no far from Notre Dame and within an easy walk to the arty district of St. Germaine De Pres, the botanical gardens and the Luxembourg gardens. Near many good restaurants and close to public transportation. I will certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Had a wonderful time at the hotel. Polite staff and amazing location. I would definitely return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Only complaint no corkscrew in honesty bar and staff could not find one. A list sale of at least two bottles of wine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great part of the city!!

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Amazing part of the city. Really relaxed and very arty. The equivalent of Portobello Road London. Very safe and friendly. Free massage, sauna and fitness at the hotel. Great staff too. Will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay near Notre Dam

Posted Dec 22, 2017
The hotel was very close to Notre Dam and there was nice shops and restaurants in the area. We were given a room opposite the lift, which we asked to change. Our new room had not be cleaned properly. Urine marks on the toilet seat and there was a stain on the pillow. The door on the bathroom was annoying. Rooms are small and the decor was not to our taste. They have a strange policy of taking your room key when you want to go out. The staff are friendly enough. If you want to go sightseeing for a few days then this is a good enough hotel to stay. It's definitely not a 4 star hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Amazing hotel & location

Posted Dec 20, 2017
After arriving and viewing the hotel and location, I couldn't be more please with what I had booked. The hotel was very modern, and you can tell had been refurbished recently. The room was amazing, and we were lucky enough to get one with a balcony overlooking the street from the 5th floor, which had amazing views. The room was slightly small, but that does not bother us as we wanted to explore Paris, not stay in the hotel all day, but it was extremely clean, and the bathroom was very funky with the colour scheme and ceiling lighting. The Hotel location was awesome, opposite side was a great little Bistro on the corner that cooked one of the best steaks I've ever had. There are plenty of little shops, bars, bistro's etc and the metro is 3 minutes walk. It took us 5-6 minutes walk to the Notre Dame, and from there we walked along the river round to the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysée was probably 20 minute walk, but doing this you got to see some amazing buildings and monuments. All in all, i would 100% go back to this Hotel, and highly recommend to to people to visit, we loved it !