Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Amazing!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Amazing, clean, modern, great location! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city usa

totally cool!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We only stayed one night but were thrilled to arrive and be upgraded to a suite! The hotel is super cool and clean. The staff was helpful with dinner recommendations. It was the best value of our 10 day stay in Europe and was absolutely beautiful! Will recommend and stay again. The Latin quarter was also a fun place to walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and just ease of everything.
Cons: The cafe in the house seemed to be busy but as there are so many cafes around it's hard to think of eating there. Spa could be better promoted.
Location: You are in the middle of Paris, not much else to say.
Overall a very pleasant experience. We had a medical emergency while there and the hotel was both accommodating and on point. All room in Paris are small unless you have the big bucks, but the design and cleanliness were great for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Clean boutique hotel in the Latin Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Fantastic hotel with an ideal location.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel is located nearby Notre Dame, Saint Chapelle, Pantheon, the Louvre and Pompidou. These are all within 30 mins walk which makes it ideal for sightseeing and taking in the beautiful city. In addition, huge shopping centres such as Carrousel de Louvre and Forum des Halles are within a similar radius whilst the Beaugrenelle is a bit further adrift. For other tourist destinations such as the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe and Sacra Coeur there are hop on hop off buses, the metro and a taxi rank with reasonable prices located within 5 minutes. There are several neighbouring restaurants such as a Japanese and a Pizzeria right next door and for those looking to try the local cuisine there is also a French restaurant around the corner. All of this information can be obtained from the extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. I would strongly recommend this hotel to people wanting to view the sites and go shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wasaga Beach, ON

Ok Hotel - nothing spectacular

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel was noisy (i.e., lots of slamming doors), waking me 3 out of 5 nights. Staff was friendly and helpful - all spoke English. Well located, right around the corner from the Pantheon. Hotel is attempting to look "cosmopolitan chic", but missed the mark for me. It was not awful but when I return to Paris, I will book another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, UK

Zero complaints

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The whole experience was wonderful, would 100% recommend and would go back in a heart beat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel very central to main attractions.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very clean and staff were always very friendly. The hotel is in a good location.
Location: In walking distance from most of the big tourist sites, Notre Dame, Louvre, river Seine and the Eiffel tower.
The hotel was very good with clean comfy rooms. The staff were very helpful and always very nice. Just a 5 minute walk from the Notre Dame and a ten minute walk from the St Michel train station which can be directly accessed on the blue line from Paris CDG. There are bike stations placed all around Paris with one just up the street from the hotel we found this a cheap fun way to explore the city and would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great staff, small but clean room. Nice deco. Great location.