Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Always a pleasure

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Second time to stay here. Love this place because of its location and friendly staff. The lift is very small. As is the bathroom but so is most of everything in France!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel in latin Quarter.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Some staff should be trained well in hopitality excellent service business , professionalism is a must even in work clothes.
Location: Close to pantheon and luxemberg garden.
The hotel has a very good location close to some of the sites ,metro and bus stop. We stayed there for 5 nights. The room was tiny probably 1 feet space on both sides which is fine for me since it's just a sleeping and showering place anyways. The hotel receptionist which varies every morning were all nice, friendly and helpful esp the elder guy who is so awesome. The evening receptionist (4 out 5 days) whom we have interacted most of the time since we go back 8-9ish pm was not at par with his colleague very unprofessional. He seems like watching his favorite soap opera and does not wan't to be bothered. On our check out day he just took or payment and went back to watching his soap opera not even a thank you.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

Near Luxembourg Gardens

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient for getting to and from either airport and great walking area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the center of 5th arr

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Cozy and Clean and Great Location
Cons: Cleaning staff is a bit loud in the morning so you will definitely be up by 9:30AM.
Location: Pantheon, Notre Dame, Plenty of Restaurants
Very nice stay - extremely small but homey and cozy. Was clean and staff was very nice to watch our bags before and after check in. Amazing location with Pantheon right next door and a ton of great restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mark

perfect value!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very comfortable and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is super close to Notre Dame and other landmarks. For the price you pay, this is one of the best values in Paris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room and bathroom were quite small and the staff were only marginally helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is ideally located in Latin Quarter directly across from the Sorbonne. Very friendly ownership and staff, while also providing excellent value and comfort. Near many famous sights and neighborhood is very interesting to walk around, and close to numerous eating establishments. Enjoyed stay very much and would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location is great

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We couldn't believe our good luck when we found a room available here, for our stay. It was about half the price of other properties nearby. The location is unbeatable! The Sorbone is in front. The pantheon was a few minutes away by foot. The metro station was a short walk away, and so were a few fast foods, cafes and restaurants. The Luxembourg park was right in front of these eateries, and the whole neighborhood area was decent and pretty. We visited all places of interest very easily from this hotel. Now comments on the bad part. Our quadruple room was small, bathroom tiny and uncomfortable. No air conditioning. The only night that it turned really uncomfortable was because it was hot, and even being on the sixth floor didn't free us of some mosquitoes. The receptionist graciously provided us with an electric fan, and told us to keep it with us for the rest of our stay. The window-balconies were dangerous, because the wood in the railing was rotting and flimpsy, in the need of super urgent repair! Even with the plus of the great location and good price, our stay wasn't comfortable here and so we are not visiting this property again unless.air conditioning is added, and repairs for safety issues have been taken place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't live up to expectations

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was VERY, VERY small, as was the bathroom. The staff were not particularly welcoming; they were okay, but could have been a lot more helpful and friendly. It was far too expensive for the quality of the room.