Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE England

Left Bank Paris

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel was near many tourist areas, but was quiet. Typical tall, narrow parisien building. Room was comfortable and had recently been refurbished.
Cons: Typicalfrench breakfast, same every day: croissant, roll and jam. Could easily be varied.
Location: Near the Sorbonne, Boulevard St Michel, St Germain des Près. 10 mins from Notre Dame,Louvre. Many interesting streets, local shops, away from crowds.
Lively Sorbonne area. Cafés, bars. Plenty of talk amongst friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel next to the Sorbonne

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location--the hotel is right off of Rue des Écoles, near Blvd St Michel between the Panthéon/Sorbonne and the Latin Quarter.
Cons: The shower curtain situation!
Location: Latin Quarter, Notre Dame, Ile St Louis, St German-des-Près, la Sorbonne, le Panthéon, Luxembourg Palace are all very close by.
I feel a little bad about giving this hotel the poor rating, it is just a two-star hotel after all. The reception couldn't have been friendlier and more welcoming. My primary disappointment with the hotel is the room. I'm used to staying in rooms where the bathroom is more of a closet than an actual bathroom, but this room was just poorly arranged and made it difficult for two people to actually stay in it. The one downside to the shower was the curtain, which would continually stick to you as you were trying to show. A glass door would have been much better. The breakfast was adequate: a croissant and a roll with butter and jam, and a coffee--all for 7EUR. You can't get much better than this at a local cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for those wanting a quiet stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Exactly what I look for in a two star hotel. Clean, convenient, simple.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Good location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Good location Very small rooms Nice staff Close to St Michael
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location , not ideal for summer travel

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great, The room is small specially the bathroom may be the smallest bathroom I've ever use. Our biggest issue was that ttere is no air conditioner, so a summer night with just a fan was not fun, if you can pass the small shower , use this hotel in other seasons but not summer
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff. Shower was tiny, even by European standards, but otherwise worked fine. No air conditioning, but opening windows at night to let in the Paris air and kept the room fresh. Great view of the University and the Panthéon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice if you plan on exploring a lot!

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great area for exploring Paris. Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is dated but suited my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Right in the Sorbonne, a short walk to Rue Mouffetard, Jardin Luxembourg & Notre Dame. Basic 2 star hotel with breakfast & clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location. Excellent price.

Posted May 21, 2017
I would go back. Great deal. Enjoyed staying here. Great staff.
3 out of 5
by Darren J H

Handy location, basic, practical.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good and comfortable. Room size is small but that's Paris for you. We just needed a basic place to stay for two days in Paris. We were out the whole day sightseeing so room luxuries were not important to us. Handy 5-6 minute walk from Luxembourg RER B station which is 3 stops from the Eurostar Gare du Nord station (near the Luxembourg Gardens) and 5 minutes walk to Cluny-Sorbonne Metro. 10 minute walk to Fontaine St. Michel where the walking tour departs and 10-15 minute walk to Notre Dame du Paris cathedral. This hotel is right across from the University Sorbonne and we could store our luggage when we checked out. Bathroom was a little small but suitable for us as we aren't very big. One of our main reasons in booking this was the price and location. Pillows were a bit lumpy though...