Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
we booked the night in this hotel on our trip through Paris to Loire Valley. it was the worse of the two hotels we stayed. The room / bath / toilet are not really separated - the bed is rather hard and we were unabel to have the comfortable rest there
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Frédérique Porchon - Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay and our receptionnists are available 24h/24 to assist you with all your requests such as assigning to different bedroom. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to Hotel de Notre Dame. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel well located

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: small, quiet hotel. small staff attends to your every need.
Cons: add a bathroom shelf and more hooks
Location: I love the quiet winding street on which the hotel is located. very clean. lots of small stores all around.
nice breakfast, European style. it would be nice if the hotel could recommend area restaurants. they don't, and I ended up in an awful one on the day I arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Frédérique Porchon - Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a real pleasure to hosting you during your recent stay and thank you a lot for your great review! We are glad to read you enjoyed our location : down a quiet one way side street, only a very short walk to the Seine river and then just over a bridge to Notre Dame church. Just around the corner, you have metro station, daily open market, many restaurants, bars, food outlets, banks, launderette, small supermarket and tourists shops and hop on hop off bus stop. And I recommend you the restaurant Le Reminet, 3 rue des Grands Degrés when you come back to Paris! Looking forward to welcoming you some other time at Hotel de Notre Dame. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel close to Notradame

Posted May 30, 2017
Excellent location, great staff, very nive place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Hidden gem just a few block from Notre Dame

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern and well located.
Location: Just minutes walk to Notre Dame and the back streets of the Latin Quarter. So many shops, cafes and dinning options are within blocks of the hotel.
Nestled in the back streets of the Latin quarter. Minutes from shops, cafes and dinning. Just a few blocks from the banks of the Seine and Notre Dame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fabulous hotel. Close to notre dame cathedral

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The ambience of the hotel, my room was lovely, shower fantastic and the sauna amazing.. truly a lovely hotel.
Cons: wifi password in the bedroom.
Location: Notre dame and other landmarks very close. Made my stay in the hotel more enjoyable.
I was visiting paris to hear my son perform at the Notre Dame Cathedral. The hotel was in a perfect location. Close to everything in the old part of the paris. The receptionist (young lady) was truly amazing. she did everything for me at the same time she was courteous kind and extremely helpful.. actually she made my stay worthwhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hatfield, United Kingdom

Nice hotel in centre of Paris

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Location: Perfect location, near the Notre Dame Cathedral.
Nice hotel in perfect location, Only downside is that the room was small. For me it was OK as I was on my own but couples would fell cramped. Also, the bathroom was not separated from the bedroom by a proper wall, rather a glass screen. So for a couple there would be an issue with privacy when going to the toilet. But most guests in the hotel were couples and they didn't seem to mind these minor inconveniences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Location Location Location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Everything..NotreDame, subwya, nice little estaurants for lunch and diner, small cafes for breakfast
Nice hotel, modern, comfortable for European standards. Someone is available to help you out all the time. In the middle of St Germain de Pres and Latin Quarter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Fabulous location. Excellent staff. My French is poor, but the staff spoke excellent English and made sure I knew how to get to the airport and navigate the public transportation, as there recently had been issues on the line running to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location in a quiet street.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Ideal for exploring Notre Dame area and riverside walks. Very helpful reception and charming staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels