Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Reasonably priced hotel at a great location.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced for such a nice location.
Location: Le quartier Latin, bien sur. And very close to the RER B, which brings you directly to the Airport Charles de Gaulle.
Close to the Jardin du Luxembourg, le boulevard Saint Michel, and the rue des Ecoles, where you can see the statue of Montaigne and read his claim that "Frances' glory is one of the noblest ornaments of the world". What could be more Frenchly cute than that?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City NJ

Nice, clean hotel in good location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Good location, Very helpful staff.
Location: Couple blocks away from the Pantheon, innumerable cafes and restaurants and a metro/bus station.
Nice, clean hotel, looks recently redone with new fixtures and interiors. Good location, couple blocks away from the Pantheon, innumerable cafes and restaurants and a metro/bus station. Very helpful staff, they try to fulfill most requests.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Quite area

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at this hotel was great! Very comfy, quite and relaxing area. One thing that was a bit of a buzz kill was that they have a bit timing rules? for example... You can only use the iron to iron your clothes from 8am- 11am I believe.. and you were not able to drink wine inside your room... I honestly forgot the rest of the rules... I only remembered the ones i thought were a bit weird lol... But other than that, it was a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Jessica, We thank you for your very find feedback. Yes,you're right, we only allow guests to iron their clothes from 8 a.m. to 11 a.m. because we do not have any other other room left than our profesionnal laundry. For obvious security reasons, clients have to be accompanied by chambermaids. Wine is not accepted in the room because we want to prevent guests from staining the carpet or the wallpaper (even though they all think they will never do...). We have a suite of lounges where we invite people to drink as much wine as they want, we even provide glasses and corkscrew! We look forward to welcoming you another time. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great value Paris hotel, but typical small room.

Posted May 18, 2017
Staff helpful, room clean, secure, quiet, but small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, good value

Posted May 18, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, given the reasonable price. The location is great, right in the heart of the Latin quarter, close to the train to the airport (Luxembourg station), the Pantheon, Luxembourg Park and great shopping. I expected it to be noisy but it was surprisingly quiet given the location. In fact I only hear some minimal noise on the Saturday night (but I was not kept awake), none on the other 2 nights. The room I stayed in was a single and was small but in very good condition and clean. You can't expect a large room in Paris in this price range. Surprisingly the entrance looks run down but the hotel inside is much better that the entrance. The check-in was easy and efficient. I would stay there again no problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Great location but room was ridiculously small, and not much service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great. The only things I'd note are the cleaner came at around noon and we were usually wanting midday chill time then but had to leave the room, and you aren't allowed to eat in the rooms apparently??
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Loved the Location

Posted May 5, 2017
This hotel is in a great location, steps away from the Latin Quarter where you can find wonderful food. The metro station is only a few blocks away as well. I found that the easiest way of transportation. The Pantheon is about 2blocks away from your hotel door.
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and simple room in an excellent location. Very near Luxembourg Gardens, St Michel and able to walk comfortably to many sights. We would stay here again!