Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great boutique hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Boutique feel, the views, the price
Cons: Little, perhaps offer a cheaper breakfast, or include in the price
Location: Directly opposite the Pantheon!! You'll need to use a cab or the underground to get to the big touristy areas. Award winning cafe located nearby
This is one of those hotels that definitely punches above its weight given its price and star rating. The hotel is genuinely located opposite the Pantheon, so the rooms have a very impressive view out over the square. I would recommend paying a little extra for a balcony - its lovely to sit out and watch the square. The rooms are reasonably small (like most in Paris), but perfectly serviceable and nicely decorated, along with the bathroom. Breakfast is available in a charming cellar, and although reasonably expensive, was nicely done. Note that there is an excellent cafe and boulangerie just round the corner. The front desk is always manned, and the staff we met spoke fluent English and were helpful. I'd be happy to recommend the hotel and would return myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Fabulous- great location- this one a keeper

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Charming and first class I every possible way. Rooms are small but certainly adequate - I am 6'6" and while tight not an issue.. King size beds - wow!
Cons: Safe should not be on the floor- somewhat difficult to get to.
Location: Directlly across the street from Patheon. Luxinberg Park short walk- beautiful flowers and setting. Lots of first class restraints within short walk.
Very French - very nice - staff was just better than you have a right to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excelent Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Interior Design and proximity to landmarks
Cons: Room Service
Location: Right in front of Pantheon
Excelent location, great interior feel and design, super friendly Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshre england

superb location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: All ok.
Location: Excellent for walkers or for transport links.
We walked to the Eiffel Tower (about an hour) and everywhere was easy to get to. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lovely stay at Grand Hommes Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: We really liked the location and the neighborhood. The staff were excellent and very helpful.
Cons: The internet signal was weak in our room that was on the first floor in the back of the hotel.
Location: Numerous bus lines nearby along with Metro/RER stations. Hotel was next to Pantheon & a short walk to Luxemberg park. Lots of cute cafes & shopping.
Nice room with a cute balcony that overlooked a tiny courtyard one floor below. We rode many different bus lines (the 21,27,82,84) to get to the sites along the Seine river. We walked the neighborhood during the daytime far & wide and always felt safe. During the night you could see the Eiffel tower's lights off in the distance just a short walk from our hotel. There were numerous shops nearby for fresh bread, cheese, fruit, wine, pastries & chocolate. Cute sidewalk cafes & fast food too if so desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The view from the room was amazing.
Location: Several electrical outlets did not work - when reported they did not repair them or say anything about not repairing them.
The hotel was very nice. People were pleasant and it was in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great location, lovely hotel & staff. Rooms spacious, clean, and comfortable, with charming decor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel close to Pantheon

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location, Air conditioning, Amenities nearby.
Nice hotel close to Pantheon, Luxembourg Gardens, and the St. Germain and Latin Quarter neighborhoods. It is comfortable, but not modern. They offer breakfast in the morning in a lovely lower level restaurant. Most of the front desk staff are helpful to help book taxis or transfer cars in advance of need. I haven't experienced a true concierge service from the hotel. This hotel gives a traditional Parisian hotel stay, comfortable, clean and located in a bustling neighborhood with the park just a long block away. There is a great Boulangerie/Patisserie right around the corner a half block from the front door of the hotel and a couple good restaurants in the immediate neighborhood which should be experienced. There is also a music school across the street, so we often experienced lovely music and concerts at the front of the Pantheon by the students. A nice added bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Charming hotel and location.

Posted May 3, 2017
Have stayed there many times. Always a pleasure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
I arrived at 23:00, and they gave me the smallest room. I booked my room 4 months earlier. Hotel does not hold a room for you.