Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but good.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Location: walking distance to Notre Dame.
Nice staff, clean and comfortable room. Lift was broken so they apologized profusely, carried our luggage to our rooms, and gave us breakfast the next day. Also called a cab to take us to the airport in the morning. Cab was there in 10 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, modern, great location but tiny space

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Excellent location 2 min from metro lines, and less than 10 min walk from the Ile and Notre Dame. Food selection in the immediate vicinity of the Latin Quarter is excellent and offers very unique options unlike anywhere else in Paris. Hotel rooms are tiny - but so are most places in this city. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast ok and worth the money, but there are just so many other nice cafe and bakery options nearby!
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

AMAZING !!!!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
AMAZING hotel !!!! Great service , location and comfort. I would highly recommend this hotel - and would definitely stay here again if I ever go back to Paris.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Penny

Fantastic Weekend!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint hotel in great location! Fantastic staff made our first-time-to-Paris weekend trip a huge success... Rooms were European cozy, but clean and comfortable. Large bathroom with good water pressure. Very close to two subway stations and a short walk to St. Germain Street. Overall, a highly recommended hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location small rooms!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The room was very small hard to even move around in. Front desk staff wasnt friendly. 1 tiny bar of soap and no room to move around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brasov, Romania

Great experience - first time in Paris

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Cozy, nice, good placing, polite staff!
Cons: I missed the vegetables during the breakfast.
Location: The location is great, having metro and bus stations nearby. If the weather is nice, I recommend to take long walks, to absorb the Parisian life.
This trip was a gift for my fiancée's birthday and I wanted to be perfect. Turns out, I'm really good at selecting the destination and hotel. The city is great, the romance can be felt in the air. The welcoming atmosphere started right in the hotel, where Marie and Beatrice welcomed us with a big smile and with the interest of making our trip as great as it can be. I recommend to all of you both the city and the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was just wonderful!
Location: Location is exceptional. Found a great beer hall and you can walk everywhere. Just perfect.
It was great walking distance from everything, and the tube if you don't want to walk! Restaraunts all around and bustling district. Our staff was amazing, we had a great conversation with them and they were very friendly and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This hotel was a great location! Close to two major metro lines and the staff was great! I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location close to Latin Quarter

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, comfort, breakfast, proximity to metro (halfway between Place Monge and Cardinal Lemoine.
Cons: Soundproof the walls! Internet was a bit cumbersome to access and sometimes slow.
Location: It's in the Latin Quarter/St. Germain district. It's very near the Pantheon and the great restaurant/cafe street, Rue Mouffetard. Easy metro access.
Nice location, cute place, cozy clean room, but the walls can be too thin! We were in Room 23. The people next door in Room 22 (American couple, woman with a whiny annoying loud voice) talking very loudly - first night she was crying and wailing and second when they came in again at 2:30 am they had long and loud "whoopee" session. Yuck! We had to turn on the TV to mask the noise and were grateful for loud cars and motorcycles driving by outside. When they finished, THEY turned on their TV. After the second morning we asked to be changed to a different room so the VERY friendly and apologetic staff moved us to an identical room two floors higher. After that, we slept wonderfully! Breakfast was discounted to 12 Euros while we were there. This is not a bad deal. Internet was usually fine but a bit slow in the evenings when everyone is online. I would recommend this hotel for its wonderful location, friendly and accommodating staff, and nice (though not spacious) rooms.