Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Have stayed twice, perfect location staff is very good and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Central location with many dining and shopping options. Metro access is easy. Room and bathroom was small so it is more suitable for single travellers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Cramped rooms but good location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Good location in the middle of St Germain.
Rooms were tiny and cramped and very little was offered in the way of entertainment. WiFi slow.
4 out of 5
by michelle

Missing it

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is beautiful. So was the room. The bed was comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful. There was a computer in place of a TV, which was very useful. I would ask to change rooms if you get #11. Seems the supply closet is next to it and you hear it open and close throughout much of your sleep. It's also on the first floor, which picks up the sound of wailing kids. The area is fantastic. They ask you to drop off your key every time you leave, which is kinda weird, but maybe that makes it safer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great hotel in the Latin Quarter

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Location: Latin Quarter is bustling and active. Many restaurants and shops within 5 minute walk and they are open late. The St Michel fountain is 10 min walk
This smaller hotel has beautiful rooms, very clean, with fantastic staff! The location was perfect and close to all types of food, metro and parks. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location!!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Just off a main street so it was quiet. Amazing to have AC as early June had a couple hot days. Close enough to walk to Notre Dame. Close to multiple metro stations. 24hr doorman was super helpful. Only con was small room and shower. Breakfast was expensive so save some money and go around the corner to a bakery for a pain au chocolate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice quiet neighbor hood.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff is outstanding and were very helpful to us.
Cons: I don't know, kind of hard to make the rooms larger.
Location: Hotel is on a quiet street a short walk to the Latin Quarter. Metro and RER stations are nearby.
This is a very nice hotel, even if the rooms are a bit on the small side. If you are booking with Expedia do not take the standard room. It is really small, my wife and I had full size suitcases and I really don't think they would've fitted in the room with us. Other than that everything was OK. It is, after all a three star hotel.
3 out of 5
by Jaciara

Charming, but not room is same.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was ok. I was supposed to get a "superior" room, and the front desk said she "upgraded" me to a superior room with a view (I thought the superior rooms had a view). The room was VERY small on the 6th floor (the tiny little elevator only goes till 5th floor), and the room was on the attic with a window that I could see ONLY the roof of the Sorbonne's university because it's shape (the room - as being in the attic, has that triangular shape, so I had to watch my head as I got to the edges of the room) I could not look down the window, I could only see what was higher. Anyway, the other down point was that there was no shower in this room. It only had this bathtub in the corner of the room, next to the bed. But don't get me wrong, the bathtub was nice - like an old Victorian style. The decoration of the hotel is charming - with old family pictures that brings you back to the past. So while I would had preferred a normal shower, I decided to take the experience with an open mind and I can't say I hated my stay. The girl at the front desk is extremely nice - Anais (I remember her name cause the perfume :-) She would had given me another room, but the hotel was full. They also offer a good breakfast. It wasn't the best place I stayed in Paris, but it was clean, nicely decorated, and good service - it didn't smell like those old dumps you can find in Paris for that price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TINY room, excellent staff

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
TINY ROOM.. excellent, excellent staff, great locating