Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, air conditioning, comfotable beds, helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing to improve on!
Location: Close proximity to railway station, restaurants and a supermarket.
We had a great family stay and appreciated the close proximity of our rooms on the lower floor. Staff were very accommodating, answered to our requests immediately. Close proximity to railway station, restaurants and a supermarket. Looking forward to our next stay in Hotel Devillas!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by D.Sadok, director., Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, Thanks for sharing the impressions of your stay at Hotel Devillas. We take great pleasure in reading your positive feedback about your stay among us. We're also glad to note your room suited. The whole team appreciates your kind words about the good quality of service and reception. As you stated, we enjoy a convenient location near the Saint Marcel and Austerlitz metro stations that makes it a perfect base to visit Paris. Many restaurants and shops are also close by. We value your excellent rating. We will be delighted to host you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waxhaw,NC. USA

Excellent Hotel and Staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
My wife, three children, and I booked three rooms all together and were extremely pleased with several aspects of the stay. The rooms were large and more than adequate as far as space and storage area goes. The bathrooms were also much larger than you would typically find at other hotels in Paris. Rooms and bathrooms were also clean upon check in. The one thing that really set Hotel Devillas apart from anywhere else was without a doubt the staff and how extremely helpful they were with information and directions. I can honestly say that our stay in Paris was much better with the advice and information that the staff offered than if we had stayed elsewhere. We would highly recommend for anyone to stay here and would not stay anywhere else should we have the opportunity to return to Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by D. Sadok, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you for leaving such a nice review and giving the highest rating for Hotel Devillas, Paris. We are happy, that your appreciated our hotel and our team so much. We know that the tourist info is an important thing for visitors of such a great city as Paris. We are glad that our information was helpful and you enjoyed your time in the capital city of France. Also it is so nice, that you liked the size of our rooms and bathrooms. We suggest that in order to feel comfortable people need enough space. So, our rooms are large. The other aspect of comfort is cleanliness, and we do everything possible in order to keep our hotel clean. We look forward to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 7 min walk to 2 metro

Posted Jun 2, 2017
nice hotel, unfortunately no balcony with the room we were given. short walk to metros and easy ride to nord de guard ! good bakery's around the corner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by D. Sadok, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for this feedback relative to your experience with us. We're glad to read you had an enjoyable experience among us. Our hotel is prominently set near the lively Latin Quarter and at an easy walkin distance from two metro stations: Saint Marcel with line 5 heading to Bastille, République, Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord railway stations and Austerlitz . A number of restaurants, bakeries, cafes and local shops are also around. We take note of your remark about the room. Note that some twin rooms have balcony (on previous demand). It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small boutique hotel in Paris at

Posted May 21, 2017
We had a very nice stay in a good location and at a reasonable price. The hotel employees were very service oriented and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by D. Sadok, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Host, Thanks for your nice comment. It's our great pleasure to note you had an enjoyable experience in our hotel. As you pointed out, we're prominently set in the 5th arrondissement, nearby the Jardin des plantes and Austerlitz metro station. Thanks for your kind words about the good quality of service by the staff. Your valuable rating is very much appreciated. We would be thrilled to count you among us once again.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Good location, god value, nice folks.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stopper in sink did not work. The card switch which controlled the lighrs and power to the entire room was priblematic and required repair on 2 occasions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Nice Hotel Close to Metro

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The fact it is so close to the Metro and cleanliness of the rooms
Cons: The only thing would be something to help block out the noise from outside
Location: within 5 mins walk from both Gare d'Austerlitz and St. Marcel Metro stations. Plenty of bars, restaurants, patisseries and shops in the area.
We had a 3 night stay at the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable with a lovely little balcony. The hotel is less than a 5min walk to both Gare d'Austerlitz and St. Marcel metro station so an excellent spot for travelling around the city and sightseeing. Lots of bars, restaurants and shops all around the hotel as well as a Monoprix shop within 3min walk from the hotel. The only downside to our stay was on the first night. The hotel is opposite a hospital and on the first night it was quite noisy with sirens and traffic, however this was only the first night and obviously nothing to do with the hotel itself. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel however there are 3 patisserie's very close to the hotel, which you will walk past on your way to either Metro station, with lovely pastries and coffee for about €3. Would definately stay here again and would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by D.Sadok, director., Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Thanks for sharing your opinion in relation with your experience with Devillas hotel. The mayor asset for a hotel establishment is its location. In fact, we have the advantage to be close to transportation granting an easy access to the main sites, shops, restaurants and attractions. Thanks for alluding to your room's comfort and cleanliness. Our apologies for the noise despite the aluminium thermal break double glazing. As a reminder, we recommend light sleepers to warn us when booking so we can reserve for them one of our quiet backyard rooms. We care about your comfort. We would like like to host you again. D.Sadok, director.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location, balcony
Cons: Attention to detail
Location: Good location, close to Metro and Notre Dame
Nice hotel, comfortable in good location. We couldn't use the shower properly as half the door was missing, which we did report but it would not be fixed during our stay. Toiletries and tea/coffee were not topped updaily, however, a quick call to reception ad they were brought up to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by D.Sadok, director., Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thanks for sharing the experience of your stay with us at Hotel Devillas. As you stated, our building is a combination of charm and hotel tradition in a perfect location nearby Notre Dame, the bustling Latin Quarter and Austerlitz and Saint Marcel metro stations. We're delighted you were appreciative of all the comfort of your room and the balcony. Thanks for mentioning our rapid reaction. We apologize once again for the inconveniences. Actually, we're dealing with the shower door issue. We'd love to welcome you anew very soon.
4 out of 5
by GioS from London

small but modern room

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
If offers a good stay for that area. it is possible to walk along the river to be at Notre Dame in 20min. Good connection with the metro. the reasons for not putting the maximum in the evaluation are the size of the room (not much space around the bed) and not much selection at the buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Modern Budget Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The room was small but very clean and modern. We were very happy with the quality of the hotel for the price. The neighborhood was also a plus. There's a boulangerie nearby which we stopped at for breakfast, plenty of other restaurants and close to the RER and Metro (maximum of a 15 minute walk for any of them). Super convenient and would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by D.Sadok, director., Hotel Management
Dear Adriana, Thanks for your review about Hotel Devillas, Paris. Our closeness to public transportation enables travellers to rally sites such the Eiffel Tower, République, Versailles and Orly airport. Restaurants don't lack in the vicinity. Thanks for hinting at your room's comfort and cleanliness. Here are the rooms' categories available: 14 sqm for the comfort double, 15-16 sqm for the Superior double and Twin superior, 16-18 sqm for the Executive double and Executive twin, 20 sqm for the Executive triple, 32-39 sqm for the Family rooms and 54-64 sqm for the Apartments. Don't hesitate to book a larger one for your next booking. We look forward to welcoming you one more time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels