Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Very good, 4* hotel in Paris' Latin quarter. A quiet, clean, smart hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by maeva, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us, and you found our hotel quiet and clean. We hope you'll choose us again, Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

The hotel's beautiful but the staff is first class

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Location, Beautiful, STAFF!
Cons: I heard our neighbors the last day we were there?
Location: We loved the pastry shops and butchers nearby. We also loved the proximity to the Metro, it made quiet nights, YET we felt CLOSE to everything.
This was my first time to Paris and the hotels beauty, location, but mainly the staff, put the cherry on top for me in Paris. LOVED it and WILL RETURN!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by maeva, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are happy to know that you liked the location, nearby little shops and metro. All the team thank you for your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back, Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
All revonated, comfy room, friendly staff, calm location close to the major visiting points of interest. Excellent breakfast to start the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Hotel Monge, Hotel Management
Dear Nicolas, Thank you for this lovely review! We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you loved the design and location of the hotel close to many Parisian sites, and that you found your room comfortable. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Monge Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles, CA

Good location to train station...

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Hotel is in great condition and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast is outstanding and the free water/soda in the room is a nice perk. Our room was on the 1st floor and you can hear the train (right next door) constantly going by. That is the only issue we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Hotel Monge, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to know that you appreciated our location in Latin Quarter, and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are glad we could assist you during your stay. Our hotel is located in the center of Paris and between 2 metro stations, so it is true that some guests can feel the vibrations of the metro. For your next stay do not hesitate to request a room on a high floor. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Monge Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

very Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The staff was nice and accommodating. The hotel is clean and well decorated. We stayed during Christmas and were given little a nice note, chocolates and champagne. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Hotel Monge, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our hotel during Christmas time. We wanted to share this special moment of the year with our guests and make them start the new year with a sweet gift. We are so glad the staff was accommodating and made you feel comfortable. We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon! Kind regards, Inge Front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
This hotel is amazing. They were helpful even before we got there. They helped set up car service to pick us up from the airport. They were helpful in getting us reservations for meals. It is very clean. We were able to walk to a lot of sights. It was in a safe area. It was my first stay in Paris. I would definitely stay there when I go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Hotel Monge, Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen, Thank you for this lovely review. We are very happy that we could assist you before and during your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our location in the Latin quarter, and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next Parisian trip. Best regards, Hotel Monge Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Perfect stay in Paris

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The Hotel Monge was wonderful. It is very clean with helpful staff, comfortable rooms, and many amenities. Loved the 24/7 coffee/tea bar with free snacks and an overnight honesty bar. The hotel is very close to public transportation and many bakeries/restaurants but is in a quiet, safe neighborhood. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Hotel Monge, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are very happy to know that you had a "perfect stay" in our hotel. We are glad that you found your room comfortable, and that you appreciated our services and our location in the Latin Quarter. We look forward to your next trip to Paris and Hotel Monge. Best regards, Hotel Monge Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Clean quiet room. Very comfortable. They also stored our baggage for the afternoon
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Hotel Monge, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank for this lovely review. We are delighted to know that you found your room comfortabe and clean. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Monge Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Fantastic hotel with a great location

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. This is a great hotel in a central location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Hotel Monge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time of sharing your experience at Hotel Monge. On behalf of all the staff we thank you for your kind words,we are glad to read that you had a great stay with us and that you find our location very good. We hope to welcome you very soon. Kind regards, Cecilia Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Spacious Room, Delightful Staff

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Spacious, friendly and helpful staff, location, ambiance.
Cons: Nothing, was among my best hotel experiences ever!
Location: Walking distance to Notre Dame + Pantheon. Great restaurants < 1 mile in the Latin Quarter. Pastry shops: Maison Gaumer and Boulangerie La Parisienne
From the first greeting, you could tell that the staff at this hotel cares about providing you a top notch experience. The staff was super friendly and efficient with getting us checked in, gave us a great room, and were helpful with getting us situated with regards to the attractions we wanted to see. I called the day before we arrived and they arranged car transportation from airport to hotel for us. The room was incredible! It was spacious, had a view of the Arènes de Lutèce (a partially destroyed Roman amphitheater), a compliment of free soft drinks in the mini-bar, and a super comfortable bed. They were super responsive to requests, my wife prefers extra bedding which they sent right up to the room immediately. They have a wonderful honor bar in the evenings, which was an amazing way to unwind after a day filled with site seeing and museums (which were easy to get to as there are two Metro stops within 2 blocks of the hotel). We stayed here for a week and next time we are in Paris will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Hotel Monge, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very important to us, and we thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the location and design of our hotel, and that you found your room comfortable. We are delighted to know that you loved our hotel and all our services, and on behalf of all the staff, we thank you for your kind words. It is a pleasure to read that you loved the concept of Honor Bar, which purpose is to invite our guests to have a relaxing time at the lobby while enjoying of a drink. Regarding our area, indeed, we are at a short walk from Notre Dame and Saint Germain and we are lucky to be close to many delicious restaurants that we love to recommend to our guests. We hope to welcome you back again at the hotel very soon. Kind regards, Cecilia / Front Desk