Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehouse, OH

Fantastic!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great location, RER station right across the street. Hotel staff was extremely accommodating and also spoke English (which was great for we non-French speaking Americans). Great restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The bathroom and shower. Typically parisian.
Location: Luxembourg gardens, latin quarter, St. Germain
Small room but nice big modern bathroom. Very clean. Comfortable bed and bedding. Great location right next to Jardin Luxembourg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oahu, Hawaii

Great Hotel in the Heart of Latei Quarters

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, walking to everything. So French and lots of character.
Cons: Free Continental breakfast would help.
Location: Museums, Notre Dame, the Seined, shopping and great sidewalk cafes.
The manager there was very helpful in arranging a different room after we discovered how small the bathroom was. We had stayed there before and had a bigger bath and had a Deluxe Superior Room reserved. They're under new owners and had acquired the restaurant downstairs so made it convenient for breakfast and other meals. The metro is very close so easy to get around but walking the area was a treat for us. Going to De Gaulle Airport after? The metro to airport was straight in with no transfers, especially with heavy travel bags that helped a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

A lovely place by the Gardens

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient location-easy access to transportation and attractions. Accommodating Front Desk staff who spoke French and English.
Location: Across the street from the Luxembourg Gardens, RER-B station and bus stops. Walking distance to Notre Dame, Louvre, D'Orsay, and the Seine river.
Had a delightful week long stay in September. The Luxembourg Gardens across the street lends tranquility to the area. The convenient location and access to transportation made exploration of the city easy. The Front Desk staff, also fluent in English, were gracious and accommodating. Hosted in the attached Bistro, the continental breakfast was very satisfying and convenient. There were fresh baguettes, croissants and sliced loaf bread to make toast; yogurt, a variety of cereals, nuts and dried fruit for toppings; choice of several meats and cheeses. I liked the use of the egg cooker to have eggs boiled to my liking. My room was clean, comfortable and well furnished. I plan to stay here again on my next visit to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Location and staff

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Convenience and the location. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Location: We enjoy Luxenbourg Gardens just across the street. Just a short distance to Notre Dame and St. Chapelle.
The location was close to the metro line and buses, as well as convenient to walking into town if one desires. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, however a little on the small scale. Would definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fabulous Week in Paris

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel is in an excellent location, close to RER/Metro, Note Dame, Louve and Orsay within walking distance. Quiet for sleeping in the night and safe in the area with lots of supermarkets and restaurants. We love it and hotel staffs are very nice and will be back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA USA

friendly hotel, "home away from home" in Paris

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel is conveniently located at the Luxembourg Station of RER-B, and the location is walkable to most main sights of Paris.
Cons: Excellent as is
Location: Jardin Luxembourg is just across the street. There are many nice restaurants nearby, starting with Le Luco!
From the moment we arrived, Seïma immediately made us comfortable with friendly conversation and coffee as she oriented us to the hotel and the surrounding area. Seïma and the entire staff were exceptional in their consistently high level of service at all times during our eight-night stay. The attached restaurant, Le Luco, is a wonderful place for breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks, and drinks. The hotel is neat, tidy, and nicely appointed. The bedding is exceptionally comfortable, and the rooms are quiet. The Wifi is fast, as is the elevator. Superior service. Will gladly return. Highest commendations for Seïma and all her colleagues!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Small but charming

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Well situated, polite staff, small room but clean and extremely calm. Great experience.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels