Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location with easy access to all of interest in Paris.
Very friendly relaxed atmosphere. All staff very helpful and the breakfast excellent value. 30 second walk to RER (train) or 15 minute walk to Seine. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Boutique style comfort in just the right location

Posted Jan 19, 2018
We absolutely loved our stay. The front desk was courteous, friendly, helpful and responsive before the trip via email and in person; and we don’t speak French. There was always someone at the reception and everyone was super helpful with directions, recommendations and assistance. They offer a car service to and from the airport which we enjoyed on our return home and they made all of the arrangements for a reasonable rate which we appreciated to take the stress off of getting to the airport, but the RER B is local and about 50mins to the airport for 10,3 euro which we took for arrival and was so convenient and easy. We were worried about how small hotel rooms are said to be in Paris, but we found our accommodations quite comfortable. We were upgraded to a superior room from a standard room which was nice. We were on the street/garden side, 4th floor and never had any concerns with noise or disruption. We were traveling for my birthday and they even made that special by sending up some small sweet treats :) a lovely surprise! Few notes, no coffee, but a cafe is attached (good reviews) and there is a hot water pot for tea.... tv is only in French... breakfast is available for purchase at attached cafe (we didn’t partake since we opted to sleep in) and is cheaper if you book ahead which was nice... they hold your room key which was nice (one less thing to worry about). We loved everything about our stay, especially the people! I would defiantly return and recommend! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful, quaint hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. I proposed to my girlfriend during the trip and the staff were incredibly warm in helping provide flowers and champagne and made our stay truly an unforgettable and magical one. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehouse, OH

Fantastic!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great location, RER station right across the street. Hotel staff was extremely accommodating and also spoke English (which was great for we non-French speaking Americans). Great restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The bathroom and shower. Typically parisian.
Location: Luxembourg gardens, latin quarter, St. Germain
Small room but nice big modern bathroom. Very clean. Comfortable bed and bedding. Great location right next to Jardin Luxembourg.
5 out of 5
by Kassandra

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, close to the metro lines, about a 20 minute walk to Notre Dame. Front desk staff were very friendly! Bed was very comfortable. Overall, we were very happy with our hotel choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Close to tube and the lovely Luxembourg Garden. Supermarket, fruit store and bakery nearby. Room small but with sufficient facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oahu, Hawaii

Great Hotel in the Heart of Latei Quarters

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, walking to everything. So French and lots of character.
Cons: Free Continental breakfast would help.
Location: Museums, Notre Dame, the Seined, shopping and great sidewalk cafes.
The manager there was very helpful in arranging a different room after we discovered how small the bathroom was. We had stayed there before and had a bigger bath and had a Deluxe Superior Room reserved. They're under new owners and had acquired the restaurant downstairs so made it convenient for breakfast and other meals. The metro is very close so easy to get around but walking the area was a treat for us. Going to De Gaulle Airport after? The metro to airport was straight in with no transfers, especially with heavy travel bags that helped a lot.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Gem near the Jarfin du Luxembourg

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff, especially Saima. Super comfortable beds. Great neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

A Gem near le Jardin du Luxembourg.

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in a fantastic neighborhood. The staff was wonderful.