Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and central quaint hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The rooms are nice and quiet. We arrived during a heat wave and were given a room on the 6th floor, but brecause of sky lights, this magnified the heat. The tiny air conditioners were no match. But the hotel management immediately changed our room to a third floor room and this was much better. To my understanding, it is unusual to find rooms with air con in Paris. Olay suggestion would be to put more hand bars in the bathrooms and non slip bath mats for the tubs. Other than that, it was a great hotel where everything is in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I had a nice stay at this hotel. The staff were helpful and the rooms were comfortable. It is Close to a metro stop that will take you to the city center, but if you are looking to stay in the center stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Great hotel!

Posted May 25, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. There are several metro stops nearby, and there is a farmer's market and flea market near the hotel on the weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Enjoyed my stay lovely staff and very helpful .Only draw back breakfast room closed for renovation and as a single traveller eating on your own not ideal. Good location but quiet would go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

good hotel on the Left Bank

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed both the location and the terrific staff.
Cons: Again, we could have used better directions for finding the hotel
Location: The hotel is in walking distance of sites ranging from student hangouts at the Sorbonne to the Louvre.
We really enjoyed staying on the left bank. The hotel staff was very helpful with a variety of minor problems. The room and bathroom were both comfortable and clean and a reasonable size for the center of a major city. We walked to sites on both the left and right banks.
4 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I highly recommend this hotel. Very nice and helpful at reception. Fantastic location in the Latin Quarter, one block to one metro stop Place Monge, and two blocks to another metro stop, Cardinal LeMoyne,so you can get anywhere quickly. Room was decent size for Paris, beds comfortable, and the bathroom very nice and updated. I would stay here again for sure. Wifi worked fine. Lots of food choices nearby. Great bang for your buck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

little old chick parisien hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
located in a convenient and chick place of paris, typical small room of the stone house dating from very long century.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel St. Christophe is one of our favorites!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The only problem was that dining room was being remodeled so breakfast was delivered. No matter how we filled out requests, everything stayed the same, with not enough coffee and too many sweet pastries. The rest of the stay was very fine. Room was clean, no unpleasant over perfumed cleaners, and location can't be beat. We love the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in great location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Perfect for our stay in Paris in the Latin quarter. Unfortunately the breakfast room was being re decorated and therefore had to breakfast in the room. Had we known this in advance we would not have included breakfast when we booked. The staff were very pleasant and the room was comfortable. Would certainly stay there again. Lots of good restaurants near by and very close to the Metro.