Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Tasteful, convenient, affordable

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: It's perfect
Location: It's handy for the latin quarter
Tasteful, convenient, affordable hotel in the heart of the latin quarter near to the most fashionable boulevard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for fair price

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The Latin Quarter location of this hotel is great for seeing the commonly visited places. It's an old facility but in good condition. Rooms are small as usual in my Paris experiences. Shower in our room not well designed to keep water off the floor - no door and only partial glass deflector. But we dealt with it. A/c worked fine. Wi fi a bit spotty for me to access at times, but maybe operator error. Bed comfy. We did not try hotel breakfast as multiple cheaper alternatives nearby. I recommend this hotel at the rate we paid (about 150 per night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marvelous staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Charming.
Location: Lots of small restaurants nearby. Also a great outdoor market at Maubert Mutualite a block away.
Kind, helpful, friendly staff. Colorful murals. Excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Quaint, quiet, great location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel is very quaint, typical French charm, and my primary reason for staying here. It is, nonetheless, getting a bit old and tired. The hair dryers are outdated and useless, but the bathroom showers sinks and toilets are new and absolutely perfect. There are plenty of plug outlets in the rooms. The bedding is clean, crisp, and extremely comfortable. The rooms are quiet that do not face rue des ecoles. The biggest drawback for me is the carpeting in the rooms... carpeting never feels clean to me and this case was no different. The hotel staff is absolutely professional and kind; I felt at home. I love this location, and I will stay at hotel Saint Jacques again, if the price is right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to a great part of Paris

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very traditional Pairis, small but attractive hotel located nicely to wonder, eat, shop, sight see, catch Metro and RER. Small living room bar and though we did not partake, offers a breakfast service too. Elegant and sophisticated. Everything worked and functioned. Despite its age, was airconditioned too. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Great location, charming hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
We are a "senior" couple who who stayed only 3 days in Paris. The staff was very helpful. Hotel was very nicely decorated and in good condition. On arrival we were upgraded to a larger room which was great, given the typical smaller size of European hotel rooms. The location was perfect - many cafes and shops within 1 block, and an easy walk to public transportation, HoHo bus, Notre Dame and the Seine. Due to "iffy" weather we used Uber to get to some more distant sights, which was easy and reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great little hotel!

Posted May 4, 2017
What great little hotel! Excellently situated, extremely friendly and courteous staff. The room was immaculate. The bed was comfy and the shower was great (best I've had in Europe actually!). We will definitely stay there again. Wish the room was a bit bigger but that was minor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel / Bad customer service

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great, the hotel is generally in good condition. The problem with this hotel is the customer service. Everyone had a problem of some sort. We stayed two nights and had a specific problem which the managers handed off to one another without solving it. When we would check for the update at the front desk, we had to wait in a line of 2-3 people each time who had complaints that were not being handled by the management. Everyone was walking away disgruntled. This hotel needs a customer service overhaul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomasville, GA

French Charm

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The area, close proximity to metro stations and the charm.
Cons: nothing
Location: Musée de Clugny, Pantheon, Seine River, University of Paris are all in close proximity. There is a lovely outdoor market open several mornings away.
I am so glad we booked the Hotel St Jacques for our week long stay in Paris. The hotel has kept a Parisian charm which we were hoping for in a hotel there. The staff greeted us every time we came and went from the hotel. The room was clean, the area felt safe and our balcony view was excellent. The room was small by American standards however it fit three adults just fine (double bed and one single) and we were is Paris so we didn't want an American style hotel. Breakfast in the hotel was delicious. Noise from other rooms was minimal however there was street noise but that was expected being in a busy city. There are several metro stops nearby - one within a block of the hotel and getting to and from the Airport to the hotel via the RER B was simple. I definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great hotel close to everything!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Quaintness
Cons: Larger elevator!
Location: Great places to eat, beautiful views of the city, walking distance to metro line.
Lovely stay with lovely staff. The hotel was great and the staff was very helpful.