Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Autumn in Paris

Posted Nov 23, 2017
A small boutique hotel located in a relatively quite area of Paris and walking distance to the metro. We enjoy walking at the close by Jardins de Luxemburgo.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher Waite

Great little hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Cozy little hotel in a great location. Short walk to Luxembourg metro station (2 blocks), walking distance to Luxembourg Gardens and Pantheon, also close enough to Norte Dame and all of the activity nearby.
5 out of 5
by Allan

Quaint Hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was a quaint hotel. Our room was lovely with a balcony. Staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada

Cosy room in a quiet location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We stayed here on our first trip to Paris. Our room, as is usual in Paris, was quite small, but reasonably well-appointed and very clean. Staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. There is a small restaurant on-site, although we did not try it. This hotel is a brief walk to two different bus stops: one passes the Eiffel Tower, and the other will take you to the Notre Dame area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Boutique hotel with all facilities that you need.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Excellent personal service, Clean, tidy and comfortable with all the trimmings that make for a pleasant trouble-free stay.
Location: Easy walking distance to River Seine/Notre Dame and therefore to most other attractions in Paris central.
Located in a quite street with only about 20 rooms. Air-conditioned, with elevator to all floors. Dark block-out curtains. Timeless historic building with very recent new and complete bathroom renovations. Large comfortable bed. 24-hour room service. Excellent breakfast. Complimentary evening cocktails. Quiet sitting rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Wonderfully quaint hotel in great neighborhood

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Le Relais St. Jacques tremendously. The staff was always friendly and accommodating, from offering a change of bed congregation to printing tour tickets purchased online. The Latin Quarter neighborhood is quiet with those small narrow back streets you read about in travel books. Hidden gems everywhere, regardless what direction you walk, yet close to the Sarbonne and not too far a walk from the Pantheon and Notre Dame. Loved the quaintness but also amenities like air conditioning and wifi. We didn't partake of their breakfast option as we wanted to try the local boulangeries and cafes. Only one tiny issue was the hotel is not adjacent to any metro station. There are bus lines very close and the walk to the closest metro is about 15 minutes, so we took advantage of Uber, especially after a lomg day of sightseeing. We would absolutely return and most definitely recommend this hotel to those preferring a hotel with a local feel.
3 out of 5
by Kristen

Not worth the price!!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The 4 blocks away off site parking was quite a surprise and it was not fun dragging our suitcases that far! Ridiculous! The carpets were dirty and had spots all over. The air conditioning was lukewarm at best. And, in 100 degree weather, AC was a must! Very uncomfortable! Not worth the money at all! I wish I would've known. At least the staff was wonderful! Helpful and very pleasant!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Yan GILLY, Hotel Management
Dear Madame Your comment is quiet a surprise as compared to the wonderful one that you left at the hotel while checking out. I really dont understand. You were so happy while leaving the hotel and even told us that you will defintely come back. I came to see your room and the carpet was clean and the AC is well working ( as far as I know you never told us anything regarding this ) I am speechless
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great hotel with excellent staff

Posted May 30, 2017
I enjoyed my staying in this hotel. The room I stay is a bit tiny but everything in the room are delicated. I ordered in room service for dinner twice and they served very tasty food. Whatsmore, I booked all the sight tickets from the front desk, and they booked a taxi on my last day leaving Paris. Overall, I love this hotel very much. If you don't mind the room size, I definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Luxembourg Gardens.

Posted May 20, 2017
This hotel is near the gardens and on a quiet Street. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and extremely helpful.