Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fryeburg ME

Second time and will come again

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great bargain for a small boutique Paris hotel. Not spacious but efficiently welcoming with a very comfortable bed, and effective bathroom and shower Great location and helpful staff. Hop on the RER B and get off at Luxembourg. Hotel is three minutes from there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Good location but ...

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Well, first off I had cancelled the first day through Expedia. Was actually on hold while the Expedia rep called. But when I got there, they said I was expected a day earlier. Everything was disappointing n confusing. Promised a non smoking room n mini bar. The room wreaked of smoke. The staff brought me to another room n that was even worse. The mini bar was an empty cabinet! No fridge. And I was told there were no rooms available w fridge. False advertising that they have it It really put a damper on our vacation. I was tempted to change hotels but prices had gone up so much. No info in the room. Didn't even have a way to call front desk. Had to go down to the desk to ask for anything. The girl at desk told me to call 333 for front desk. I kept calling it n getting an irate woman. I guess I was calling the breakfast room. Then I was told the number for front desk is 9! That's very different from what I was told. I usually pick small hotels for the special attention but the staff didnt have any useful info. And every time I asked for towels or toilet paper, I was told to ask her colleague later. Not what I'm used to in a Paris hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Great Location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Ideal location that was close to everything and had a quiet clientele. I liked the fact it felt off the beaten track as it was in a cul-de-sac.
Location: Located in a cul-de-sac a block away from the entrance to Les Jardins du Luxembourg. Close to main shopping, restaurants, river Seine, and Metro.
Located in a cul-de-sac a block away from the entrance to Les Jardins du Luxembourg. This is a quaint boutique-style hotel that is small and intimate. If you want a flavor of a Paris-style stay with a local feel, this charming hotel is a safe bet. It was an ideal location for setting out each day to explore Paris. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located close to main shopping and dining areas, and not far from the river and Metro lines. I enjoyed setting out each day and wandering the streets and enjoying just being in Paris. Given this was my first time traveling alone in Paris and I was feeling nervous regarding the current political situation, I felt very safe staying at this location. I would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Hugh

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We've always loved this hotel. It's in a fabulous location, just across from the Jardins de Luxembourg. The neighborhood is great! The hotel is always very clean, the staff is welcoming and helpful. Our only complaint is that they have removed the mini refrigerators from the rooms. It was always an added plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted May 13, 2017
Easy to get to transportation in a nice quiet neighborhood. The staff was very accommodating. Not a lot of eating available close by but some not too far away. Near the Sorbonne so many students in the area. SAfe to walk at night. Room was small but typical of European rooms. It was very clean and the bathroom was nice.
5 out of 5
by Stacey-Jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paris

Posted May 8, 2017
Given terrible room at back wall outside carpets dirty Bathroom not great Unhelpful about locked safe
5 out of 5
by kristine

No frills- great place to stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wish had a coffee maker in room - was surprised to receive a final bill with extra water bottles we asked for- $ 2 euros each. Next time will purchase a case of water bottles to avoid these extra costs but otherwise great place! Would suggest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suburban Philadelphia

Small Parisian Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Served my wife and my needs.
Cons: Add a free breakfast in the price
Location: Adjacent to the Luxembourg Gardens and close to everything
Quiet hotel on a dead end street away from the noise and crowds but close to Metro.
5 out of 5
by Ekaterini

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels