Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel right across from Gare d'Austerlitz

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Room to small for 2. It fine for a solo travelled like me. Not suitable for those who have difficulty on stairs as the elevator stops between floors and there are always steps up or down - ommon in old hotels that have been renovated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Basic hotel, close to transit, but further from main attractions than I thought but that is my fault for not knowing when booking. Convenient to transit to those attractions, so great price point for a basic hotel if you don't mind a short travel to destinations. Girl at front desk in mornings was fantastic, helpful with information and directions (she even printed me a map). Gentleman over night was not quite as friendly and I was a little alarmed to find the desk unattended for quite a period of time when I went to check out at 3:30 am as I was leaving for an early flight (I had advised the night before).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The staff are very friendly room are clean.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It's centralized to everything that you wanted to see in Paris. The metro is just across the street and the restaurants are within a few minutes away. It's been a phenomenal adventure and I recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Geoffroy, assistant manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marlyn, Thank you for your heartwarming review. We are glad you had a nice time in Paris and with us. We hope to see you again for your next stay in our city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Nice quiet hotel very close to Gare d'Austerlitz .

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location close to Gare d'Austerlitz and cleanliness of facilities.
Location: Close to station and all forms of transport.
Friendly staff with warm welcome. Due to short overnight stay en route to another destination, we chose the small double room which was fine for overnight. If staying longer, it would be a very tight fit with large suitcases and little storage space,so I would suggest upgrading to the large room. Despite the location on busy street, it was very quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Clean, comfortable, close to Austerlitz train stn

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed, endless hot water and helpful staff
Cons: Rooms smal but that goes with the territory
Location: Batobus river on-off boat, Left Bank, Notre Dame, Pantheon, shopping, metro, train station,
Small but clean, ideal when arriving or leaving Paris from the South. Walking distance to eastern half of city, a block from Batobus or metro to western half of city
5 out of 5
by Amelinda

Good value for long weekend trip

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
I took my daughter to Paris for a graduation gift. I picked this hotel because it was a decent price and within walking distance of Notre Dame (about 1 km). By walking we could take advantage of the local shops. We used the metro a lot which was literally across the street. There were lots of restaurants on both sides of the hotel. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. It was definitely no frills, and our room faced the street. So, it was a bit loud since we had the windows open (this is early in June so it got warm). We didn't mind those things, though, because we were not in the room much. The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't try the breakfast. We thought 10 euros a person was a little much. A bakery close by proved us right. Overall, it was a good hotel and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

Great location to trains.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check in, great location very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Recent stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent location and very clean. I had a very comfortable night and a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by David

Great location for Gare d'Austerlitz

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel currently undergoing some routine upgrades. Nice room with full length opening French windows. Slightly musty smelling A.C. but worked well. Bed was against the wall on one side but room was good. Right across the street from Gare d'Austerlitz and around the corner from Jardines de Planted. Good location with lots of cafes. Pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to the train station

Posted May 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Elevator didn't work
Near to the train station Elevator didn't work Not enough towel Good staff