Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great Staff

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: shower head and cleaner shower curtain.
Location: Near metro and several options of eatery.
The room is tiny and shower was ok. The location is great and they have the best staff. Stephan at the front desk is very helpful. He was an amazing employee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small and friendly

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Stayed with my daughter for 3 nights. Room extremely small but clean and comfortable, location was great for us with lots of choice for eating out, staff were helpful and polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel in a nice area

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: clean, good price
Location: just south of the river - took 15-20minutes to walk to le seine which is perfect
Small but comfortable and clean hotel decent area with a few restaurants around 15 minute walk to notre dame Good hotel for weekend stay when not wanting to spend too much time in hotel
4 out of 5
by Alexis

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
A very lovely hotel with kind staff. Everything was clean and the location was great with the metro and lots of restaurants nearby. The room was small but that is typical for European countries. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great snug little hotel nestled in the Latin area

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Stefan and Sarah were extremely hospitable, hotel was quaint and located in a good location.
Cons: rooms are dated and so are the bathrooms. Our bathroom was tiny!
Location: great local shopping, and restaurants.
Loved being in the 5th arrondissement. The shops and lively streets gave a true feel of Parisian life. The people who worked and lived here were very friendly and hospitable. Everything is close by and you can get around easily on the Hop On/Hop Off buses or the metro. Note though that the rooms are smaller that what is shown on the pictures when you see them, If you are use to a decent sized room that I suggest you ask for the superior room. Also they are dated and the photo's don't show that. The 2 front desk staff (Stefan and Sarah) are superior :) Au revoir Paris , Merci :)
2 out of 5
by Brooke from USA

Doll sized room.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was extremely small. I could barely walk around small. No view. Strange side street. The first day they didn't even clean the room. Unimpressive restaurant. It was so old. I very much did not like this hotel. Worst place I stayed my whole trip. Basically it had a bed and wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Rooms are small but OK

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The widows that opened onto the street the location
Cons: rooms could be larger or beds smaller
Location: Great great location. near two metros.
Ask for QS bed rather than 2 singles to leave more space. V thin towels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small, the receptionist wasn't helpful at all. There were no room to keep the language so we ask to change the room and they said it not their fault that we have too many language. There were no sign to let the cleaning lady know that we still in the room sleeping so they knock on the door at 9am in the morning. The WiFi was terrible so we have to go to the reception area to use the wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to metro stop
Hotel room was not too good. Mattress was so old I slept on top of the quilt. I asked for a second quilt and the one I was given had a big yellow stain on it. Bathroom was terrible, laminate peeling from counter, shower curtain didn't fit. Only nice thing about hotel was the closeness to metro stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring earplugs and your own router!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Ive never stayed in a two star hotel and never will again. The only reason I did was for work and boy did I learn my lesson. The lobby was tiny but decent but the rest of the hotel was really sub-par. The room was a box. I understand that all hotels in Europe are small (I've done my fair share of traveling abroad) but this was ridiculous. They did not not offer one channel in English, not even the news. The internet did not work at all in the room so had to sit in the lobby to do any work or make calls. The first night I was taking a bath and the shower rod fell on me. When I complained the front desk tried to help as much as he could but since he was the only one there, there wasn't much he could do. When I asked to be moved I was told that they were fully booked but would try. They ended up moving me to the first floor right off the elevator. Meanwhile, my French speaking colleague got a room on the sixth floor, complained and got moved to another room on the sixth floor. Coincidence? I think not. But it didn't matter what room you were in you could hear EVERYTHING- like the man in the next room coughing all night. The carpet was stained and the mattress was old. They technically are in the Latin Quarter but on the outskirts so you cant walk to St. Germain or St. Michele. The only saving grace was the M7 (metro) was right around the corner. I would never stay in this hotel again.