Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nuneaton

Superb location in heart of city beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
We stayed for two nights. To get around the city we booked a city vision hop on hop off bus tour. Three of the four loops were 5 min walk from hotel which made things so much easier. We managed to see all the sights we wanted easily. Also lots of restaurants nearby the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect central location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Located up quiet side street, it amazed us every morning to find ourselves opposite Notre Dame within a couple of minutes ! Brilliant location and staff couldn't have been more helpful; suffering with sprained ankle and had ice on arrival every evening. Perfect for Roland Garros also as direct metro line ! Within 5-10 minutes of lift to st michel RER line for direct access to airport . Couldn't think of a more perfect location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location - dubious air conditioning

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Notre Dame - all of the Paris city center is walking distance
Lovely hotel in fantastic location. As is expected in Latin Quarter very small rooms but very nice. Only hitch is an apparent pattern of failing air conditioning. Our room was stifling. They very graciously relocated us in another Melia hotel that was also lovely. Amazingly quiet location in the heart of the latin Quarter. Wonderful staff. If the weather is cool I would not hesitate to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Editha

There is no air conditioning in this hotel

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
I checked in on May 25. Nobody at the desk warned me that the air conditioner was broken. Entering the room we realized that the unit was blowing very hot air. When I could not get it to cool down I asked the front desk who very politely blamed the weather that it is unusually warm. Every day I was told that the unit will be fixed next day. The same statement repeated every day. We have been sleeping with the windows open every day. I wake up very tired every morning because it is hard to sleep with people running around making loud noises whole night. Additional noise starts as early as 5am with the garbage truck hauling the garbage and other vehicle running through. Tonight is our 4th night and no air conditioning, Last night the clerk offered to check another hotel for us. We are traveling with several pieces of luggage and it is not easy to just pack everything and move. I also found out from another customer that the air conditioner has been broken since last month. I strongly feel that the responsibility lies between Hotels.com and the hotel to let them know ahead of time or at least when they are checking in to tell the customer that they do not have working air conditioner and offer some compensation. I will be checking out tomorrow morning and I have not heard anything from the manager for the suffering though I have told the front desk how I have not been able to sleep straight even a single night. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas S Winslow

Lovely, small Latin Quarter Hotel

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Melia Colbert. We had a small but lovely room with a view. Staff and cleanliness were first rate. Proximity to Cite and the Seine were terrific. Only downside was limited restaurants/shopping in the immediate vicinity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located
3 out of 5
by William

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and loved it but this time our room was sort of in the attic and less than great for the price. Breakfast was adequate at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel very small rooms but clean and fresh

Posted May 6, 2017
Fantastic position Paris close to the metro and lots of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Excellent Hotel with attention to detail

Posted May 2, 2017
From check in to check out we felt home away from home. The staff took good care of us doing things like providing a chocolate in our room every night, umbrellas when it was raining, fresh water infused with fruit in the lobby, and ice when asked. We didn't have the correct plug adapter for our electronics, but they let us use one of theirs for our entire stay. Very quiet place to unwind but just a block away from the action of the Latin quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awesome Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were incredibly helpful.
Location: Lots of nice restaurants nearby and a very short walk to the metro. Metro was a great way to get around the city.
We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff is very helpful and willing to provide guidance. Antonio not only provided tips but gave us a history lesson on all of the various bridges. The hotel is clean and the breakfast has a nice assortment of various foods. I would absolutely stay here again, it's centrally located with close access to the Metro and Notre Dame.