Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Super convenient location, friendly staff!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Let's get this out of the way first: if you're used to American hotel rooms, then you may be in for a shock: the room was quite small and so was the shower in the bathroom. But they're clean and the beds are very comfortable, plus there's a kettle for tea and the like. The location really can't be beat, with two Metro stations (Cluny La Sorbonne and St Michel) within easy walking distance and it's just a stone's throw from Notre Dame and the Cluny Medieval Museum (do yourself a favor and take a morning to check out the amazing 500 year old Lady and the Unicorn tapestries!) The staff was very accommodating (hi Amy!), there were fresh baked goods at the reception desk each night, and you can arrange a cab to the airport starting at 35 euros flat rate. I already recommended this hotel to a friend, and I hope he takes advantage of it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel great location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Clean hotel , small room, great location, 3 people of the staff super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Situated most conveniently - very helful staff -

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Excellent value : price vs value. Everything necessary provided in room.
In excellent neighborhood - convient to walking and transportation and staff exceedingly accommodatring
5 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great place - clean, super close to Notre Dame, the Pantheon, etc. Good restaurants and cafes very near by. Only complaint was added on room tax of 2.50 euro per person per night (we were out of cash) - usually that's noted on the site before booking. This wasn't; fairly certain we paid the tax twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This is a very clean cute little hotel. 5 min walk from Notre Dame. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. I only hade two incidents that took a star away. There was one night that I came back at 1:00 am and the door was locked. I kept on pressing the botton and nobody was showing up to open the door. I was getting a bit nervous until somebody Finally showed up. The other one was that I had to asked for toilet paper twice when I had zero paper when they went to clean the room. I was told I needed to asked for this, which is fine but I was never informed of this when I checked in. other than that the hotel is nice and the location is perfect.
4 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice vicinity to Notre Dame

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Although small rooms, the location, staff friendliness and overall atmosphere was welcoming and accommodating. If you need large space, this hotel is not for you as storage for multiple suitcases is difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel- wonderful breakfast!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great location, wonderful staff. Did not get shampoo and blow dry her a little weird But breakfast way better than expected!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, ok service

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Location was perfect, central and easy access to the metro. The room was small but expected, it was clean, bed was comfy and sufficient for a good nights rest. The service was good for the most part except the one gentlemen we dealt with. After a 10 hour tour of the city we came back to our room for a quick change for dinner only to find a pool of urine on the side of the toilet, it stunk up the whole room and we had to open the windows. We went downstairs to talk to the concierge and the gentlemen was completely dismissive and rude. The mess was eventually cleaned up but the cleaner left dirty footprints all over the floor and carpet. It was pretty gross...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice tiny hotel seconds away from the Latin Quarts

Posted May 24, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is in a great location. Close to the Latin Quarters, Norte Dame, metro, and all kinds of shops and boutiques. The rooms are tiny, the hallways too. Two large suite cases, and two people and there's no room to pass each other. But I guess this is the French way! Room was clean, bed made each day, no complaints there.