Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Raymond

A nice apartment in the Latin Quarter

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location and great shower
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience, booking cancelled without notice

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Actually didn't have the chance to use it. I booked with 2 weeks in advance, got a confirmation, got to Paris, only to arrive at the property and find no one that could help me. After finding a wi-fi spot and check my messages, I found an e-mail informing that my reservation had been cancelled (sent while i was flying). Of course, by that time it was past 10 pm, so I simply had to go to a hotel across the street, which was reasonable in price, although modest amenities. Very bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Apartment in great location. Walking distance for points of interest. Metro station one block away. Not hot water nor wifi the last day of our stay and nobody to claim for it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
We booked into the apt. With a few friends but outside our window was a construction site with scaffolding. We woke up on both mornings to a builder looking in our window! We also paid cash to the owner upon arrival as they do not accept cards which led to a lot of confusion when the cash was handed over. The owner did not return for the keys so we had to go or miss our flight!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We did not actually stay here. We booked the hotel and ended up needing to go home a day early because of Family problems and the hotel would not allow us to cancel and it was more than 24 hours before our check in day. Yes it did say no cancellations when we booked the room but I thought they could have worked with us because of the situation. We still paid full price for the room and did not even stay there.
4 out of 5
by Helen from Australia

Asked for cash instead of being able to use a card

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were met by the caretaker who asked for cash for which we have not received a receipt. We are concerned that it was not a formal booking. We asked for directions to get to the airport and told his friend could get us there for 90 euros. We got a transit taxi via the hotel opposite for 36 euros. However the location was brilliant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paris in Quartie Latin

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This is a student appartment, which gets rented out. It was barely cleaned, we found the towels in a bag outside and person, who gave us keys still had to remove trash and buy toilet paper. This room needs new flooring, paint on walls, cleaned curtains, maintenance for kitchen cabinets ,,, and a clean set of silverware, knifes .. The collection of plates, glasses and pots was very not pt really inviting - preferred to rinse all before using. Bed was old and cover did not look very clean. The mat razes from sofa bed were in a better condition than the once from bed. Except of a easy reachable location - really close to Notre Dame & Point Neuf, train from and to CDG Airport ... Our kids like crepes and we're happy to have 10 places to try. Paying cash is required at time of take over .. we should have said no or negotiate a different price. We got 10 times better places in Spain for half of the price. This is not a rental place .. And wrong advertised in Expedia and Hotel.com .. Make sure to read other reviews that were negative.
3 out of 5
by mary from Denver

Great location, apartment was ok

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Neighborhood was as expected, tge room had a great view of the action on the street (and the noise.) Room was super crowded with sofa bed out, had to step in bed to get to bathroom. Mold in bathroom and washing machine, no dryer in the room. Not sure if this is typical of Paris. Some things just felt 'dingy'. The manager was great though, meeting us later than planned, and worked with us on a slight payment issue. Would recommend for sleeping quarters if you'll be touring around Paris all day/evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, doesn't look any thing like the pic

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom, beds, tv
This apartment was in a very nice location, however.... We booked based on multiple pictures. No way was this apartment the one we thought we reserved!
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Denver, Colorado

Great location. Not so great service.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice apartment in a GREAT location. Withing a 2 blocks of a metro station and 4 blocks from Cathedral Notre Dame. We also walked from the apartment to The Louve and Arc de Triomphe (bit of a hike but doable). The bad: The apartment requires cash (no credit card). Booking site didn't make that clear so it's not entirely they're fault but still work stating. I received an email from the landlord/owner welcoming us to the flat and assuring us that if we had any problems to reach out. Well, overnight our Washer leaked all over the floor. I emailed back asking if someone could come fix it and never head back. The washing machine was one of the main reasons we got the apartment so that was a bummer. On the bright side, the flat had a nice little balcony and PLENTY of food within walking distance.