Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, Canada

Good value in the middle of the quartier latin

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Opening windows, good sized room at a reasonable price
Cons: Please, please improve the shower (remove the curtain), and install some proper Internet access.
Location: Middle of Quartier Latin, Notre Dame, 2 km walk to the Louvre along the Seine
My hotel experiences in Paris are very mixed, with the impression of small, overpriced rooms prevailing in the memories. So this time I tried a small apartment at a reasonable price and was positively surprised. Interior was basic and a bit old, but I slept well in the large bed, enjoyed the two large opening windows and the space of the room, the convenience of the location is difficult to beat with RER B and C and Metro within a few 100 m, tons of restaurants (try Grains Nobles et plus 30 m down the road), Notre Dame nearby, and the Louvre maybe a 2 km walk away. I'll be using this place again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: They should show you photos of the actual room you will be renting, not just one of what might be the best room in the hotel.
Location: We were within walking distance of Notre Dame, the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower, as well as a vibrant night life scene.
While the location was excellent for us, close to the things we wanted to see, we were disappointed in our room. The room pictured in their Expedia listing was spacious, open and airy looking, Our room was small and cramped for the three people is was supposed to accommodate.
4 out of 5
by David

Very convenient location for 2 nights & conference

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good value location for conference at city centre university. Basically self-service. No staff on site for most of the day. All entry arrangements etc worked fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center location, but poor accomodations

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs total remodel and updates.
Location: Centrally located in Latin Quarter, with great access to restaurants, metro, and tourist sites.
While the location was centrally located in Latin Quarter, with great access to metro and sites, the room was very run down, felt dirty and neglected. Not a bed, had a pull-out sofa bed, again very run down and old. Photos on Expedia are either very old or staged. Really needs a full remodel. Furthermore building is very noisy, people going up and down stairs and elevators at all hours of night, and location is on a very noisy street corner (Boulevard Saint-Germain) so could hear people outside all night as well. We left after one night and reserved proper accommodations elsewhere, even though we were pre-paid for 4 more nights. We could not stay there any longer than one day. If you are looking for a squatter pad, may be fine, but if looking for a hotel-level accommodations go elsewhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Great location in the Latin Quarter...close to restaurants and major sites..very good!
3 out of 5
by darwin

Nothing fancy, but great location!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The place is a bit run down, but the location is FABULOUS. The metro and bus lines are minutes away. The walls are paper thin and you have to keep your windows open as there is no air conditioner so it could be quite loud. It's a 2 star hotel. There is now maid service, but our had a kitchenette with frige, so it was great for our needs. The owners left detailed and precise directions how to get your keys and that made things SUPER SIMPLE. There is no luggage storage available. Notre dame is 5 minute walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, near metro, easy access to everywhere, front desk was never open during our entire stay, 3 nights. Did not want to open windows as rats were outside our windows, very stuffy and hot, no ventilation. Could not stand up in main shower, not high enough if over 5 ft. Wifi only in lobby
5 out of 5
by Gustavo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Quirky, boutique hotel in a fantastic location

Posted May 15, 2017 on Lastminute
The hotel was easy to find, just a few minutes walk from Saint Michel station. Our apartment was a quirky, three levels with two bathrooms and plenty of space. The manager was friendly and helpful. The best part was the location. Close to Notre Dame and an easy walk to cafes, music and public transport.