Ratings based on 1,855 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskego Wisconsin US

Latin quarter is close to the many sights in Paris

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to & close to the happenings of Paris.
Cons: Room could have more space for belongings.
Location: Mentioned earlier in this review!
We had a guide for the days we were there helped us around the city. Not speaking or understanding French made our visit uncomfortable at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Tastefully renovated, great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Great location, recently renovated
Cons: The bathroom has only ceiling pot lights, it could use some lighting on the mirror wall for shaving
Room 46 overlooking Place de la Sorbonne. Super location close to St. Michel, Luxembourg and Pantheon. Cozy room very tastefully renovated. Will definitely come back the next time I am in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasantly surprised, modern clean efficient.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
enjoyed, felt safe and well looked after. staff are friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Very small but clean and comfortable.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Location: Would not choose this location. Nothing close by had to take bus.
Hotel is very boutique with small room open bathroom. Nice sidewalk cafes outside. Close to bus line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful hotel great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel pleasantly exceeded my expectation. Lovely decor - stylish and clean. Excellent location close to metro stations. Helpful staff and comfortable rest. Reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Excellent location. Room small but design was very good with exceptional attention to detail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Tiny

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a great location.
Cons: Satellite TV with English or Spanish channels for tourists. The 4 tv channels were all in French.
Location: Very close to tourist location like Notre Dame.
I booked a triple for 3 adults. The 3rd bed turned out to be a couch. I know European hotel rooms are small, but this was very tiny, hard for 3 people to move around. The closet had only enough room to hang 5 items, otherwise we lived out of our suitcases, which we had to leave on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Select hotel has been our only stay in a hotel on our backpacking trip across Europe, it was beautiful by comparison to the other places we'd stayed. Always smelt good when you walked in the front door, and rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable and the staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great sophisticated hotel with good amenities

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: It's classiness- small yet grand
Cons: Nothing
Location: We walked all over .. location was perfect. We visited Norte Dame, Musée d'Orsay, Le Jardin de Luxembourg, La Musee Picasso, and great cafes.
We were upgraded no charge cuz of length of stay. Wonderful room, good breakfasts, ideal location, helpful staff, awesome view out our windows, good wifi & TV. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend visit

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Cosy little room
Cons: Teach Day staff mainly girls to solve the problems The night staff mainly a young boy was amazing,kind ,helpful pleasant young man
Location: Great location
Night staff great ,day staff little time to solve your problem