Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Seven

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location, price ,atmosphere and friendly staff.
The Seven is a sister hotel to the Five and both are well situated friendly and clean boutique hotels. Unlike the Five which is beginning to look a little shabby the Seven is still looking in pretty good condition although it is beginning to look a little tired in some parts. Overall though happy to recommend the Seven. Rooms are very small and lighting atmospheric ( dark) but nicely appointed and staff friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted May 20, 2017
Great service and room. good balance of price and comfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Coolest and sexiest hotel I've ever been in.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Easily the coolest experience I've had at a hotel in Paris. Unique. Floating bed, floating bath, unbelievably atmospheric and creative lighting, and a surprisingly large room for Parisian standards. This is the best hotel, by a mile, for a young couple who are looking to enjoy each other as much as the wonderful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, friendly, contemporary design

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The room was great fun. A floating bed, starlit ceiling, "neon" furniture and the bathroom effectively in the main room behind glass.
Cons: The dimmer lights took a little figuring out, I'm sure the staff would have happily advised but a little chart in the room would helped. No Kettle.
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants nearby around Rue Mouffetard and surrounding streets, easy access to metro stations.
We upgraded slightly to the Leviation rooms with the bed in the middle of the room. The rooms are great fun if you're happy with a modern contemporary design - we loved them. The reception staff were happy and helpful throughout our 3 nights stay, allowing access to the room slightly earlier on arrival and storing our bags on the last day so we could continue exploring Paris. We mostly walked, but there are also Metro stations close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great find in Oaris

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Funky hotel with rooms with led lighting, very comfortable, fantastic service. The staff couldn't do enough to help
Cons: Rooms a quite small but perfectly formed, breakfast started a little late as I was there on business
Location: St German
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A surprising boutique hotel, beautifully designed.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience, hotel was really comfortable and welcoming. The design of my room was fun, but I would have appreciated a little bit more lighting available (not just the blue neon and ceiling stars) to be able to read and write without having to go to bed! - TV set was huge with a lot of channels. Bathroom and toilet were super comfortable. Finally, the 2 persons at the reception were very kind, welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and professional hotel staff

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay here was fantastic. Everyone was consistently pleasant and very welcoming. They let us check in early which was awesome because we were exhausted from our long flights. We were easily able to walk to 3 different metro stations. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel, good location.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Quirky Perspex and neon decor. Friendly staff. Awesome experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Funky and Fun...but a few drawbacks!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: This hotel is funky and different - the elevated beds, cool lighting and fun showers are especially nice.
Cons: This hotel is pricey, lacks amenities and has inflexible policies.
Location: Great location...close to subway and in a clean, safe and historic part of the city with lots of nice restaurants within walking distance.
Seven is a funky (and fun) boutique hotel in Paris' Latin Quarter. It is conveniently located within a walk (albeit a healthy one) ‎of the subway...one of them being the B line, which has direct access to Paris' airports. The area is historic, clean and safe and has many nice restaurants. The front desk staff is very good - they made an effort to let us check in early, which we appreciated after a long flight. The rooms are small but well laid out and functional. The blue, purple and green lights add atmosphere but if you need white light to actually see, it is lacking. The shower (with several exhilarating jets) is surrounded by clear glass and in full view of the room. Along with the paper thin door that encloses the airplane size toilet cabin, however, it's imperative that you and your roommate are very comfortable with each other. The "elevated" beds are firm and comfortable...the pillows, however, are lumpy and should be replaced. Amenities are in short supply. The towels are skimpy and, despite our room having a double shower and two sinks, only one very (very) small bar of soap is provided. Regardless of your length of stay, only one complimentary bottle of water is offered...however an overpriced mini-bar offers additional beverages. Read the fine print too as a surprise tax greets you when you leave. Finally, "non-refundable" means non-refundable at this hotel - absolutely NO exceptions for ANY reason. Within hours of making my booking my mother passed awa