Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but nowhere near a 3 star hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We did not feel that the hotel was good enough to justify either a 3 star rating or the money paid. The quality of the fixtures and fittings was extremely poor, for example the door to our bathroom had a large dent in it which had not been repaired, there was no main light in the room meaning it was very dark, there was no second or full length mirror in the bedroom, making getting ready challenging for two people, and the grouting of the tiles in the bathroom was mouldy. The room was also extremely small which made the stay quite uncomfortable, the tiny desk was virtually useless and the bathroom was not ergonomically friendly at all. We also borrowed an iron at one point which was broken and leaked water. The bed however was quite comfortable. We thought that the location of the hotel was very good and a nice area to be based to explore Paris. However overall we thought the hotel was nowhere near up to the standard of a typical 3 star hotel or the money we paid and so unfortunately we were very disappointed with our stay there.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is fine but tiny- elevator is only big enough for one person and suitcase; (typical for Paris). Once you reach your floor the hallways are a bit of a maze, I had to go up and down steps and through another couple of doors until I found my room. Didn't have breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Sinan

Front desk clueless

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
a) On checking in, the clerks seemed to have some difficulty checking us in, coding the key, etc. b) Our airport shuttle had confirmed a pick-up time of 5:15am. The day before our departure the hotel clerk said the shuttle company had confirmed a pick up time of 5:30am, however the shuttle arrived at 5:15am. c) The day before our departure, I requested the front desk give us a wake up call at 4:30am. They did not wake us up. Thankfully we had set our phone alarms. d) On checking out, the night clerk said that we had to pay for our room (something over $200). He insisted, even though I had a copy of the printout from Hotels.com. With the airport shuttle waiting to take us to the airport, it was an uncomfortable argument to have early on a Saturday morning, with my insisting that he call the manager, which he did not.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Last minute booking

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Staff
Location: Supermarket, loads of cafe, and a garden nearby.
I was supposed to stay somewhere else until my host canceled on me, hence I diverted my accommodation to Timhotel. When I was checking in, the process was rather lengthy as there was a senior that was teaching a junior everything from scratch. Given, it would be necessary for a realistic experience, but the check in process was really delayed as the senior took his time supervising. Other than that, the location was decent and the area was okay to walk at night. The hotel would be recommended for smaller parties as it isn't very spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Convenient inexpensive hotel with its drawbacks.

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location, decent price.
Cons: The elevator can fit at most two people and was nearly constantly broken. It should be fixed or replaced.
Generally a good experience. Right near the conference venue and in a central location for sightseeing. The rooms are pretty small and beds pretty hard. The elevator was broken much of the time. Breakfast was pretty pricey and not worth it for the price. I'd recommend going to one of the many bakeries nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and very good location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Welcoming staff who speak good. English Small hotel but clean and well situated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to stay.

Posted May 8, 2016
Staff as amazingly helpful! First time in Paris, and we knew so little. Didn't speak French at all. Staff gave restaurant recommendations, and we're very accommodating of our schedule for checking out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Explore natural history in Paris

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Location is everything! This is a great location location in Paris -- right across the street from the Jardin des plantes and the National Museum of Natural History, both of which are among the oldest and most interesting biological collections on the planet. France, after all, is the origin of western science! This is also about 1-2 blocks away from the Grand Mosque, with a wonderful little coffee shop and hamam. The hotel has a nice breakfast, generous for Paris. Don't touch the telephone, even for local calls. It is even more expensive that global roaming charges. The rooms are small and clean. The elevator is VERY SMALL -- so travel light if you stay here.
1 out of 5
by Corey from Morristown

A Real Dump

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Avoid this hotel at all costs. Our room was small even by European standards. The hotel temperature was uncomfortably warm. We we there in the fall, as such, we needed to open the windows in the room. The noise was so loud from the courtyard that we could not sleep. In addition, the hotel is next to a restaurant so the smell of sautéed onions was constant. The staff, however, were very nice. Calling this place a, "dump," would be a compliment.