Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel. Quiet area

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed here for one night on our visit to Italy but was a lovely hotel with private beach and reserved lounges for the guests. Although we were checking out, we still had full access to the beach for other facilities for the day. However, you do get people coming to try and sell you various things on the beach. There is a restaurant over looking the beach for dinner and lunch. We had dinner there and was the priciest meal we had on our holiday, but was delicious. We both had the Constructed Sea Bass (you may want to order a side also) which is brought to your table after baking and prepared in front of you. There are some other restaurants and bars along the sea front a short walk away with nice scenery. We also did a little road trip around the area, travelling about an hour or so away which has some very nice views over the land and sea depending on your route.
3 out of 5
by Gregory from NYC

I paid too much for what this hotel was

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The beach isn't very exciting. I think this might be the nicest hotel among the others along this beach, but the whole area seems like it is in it's downfall from the 1980s. The hotel is quite dated. The one bright spot to our stay was visiting the town of San Felice Circeo up the hill. Quite a cute little town with excellent restaurants and shopping. There are literally no cabs at night in this entire area s the only way to get around is walk or rent a car. The steep walk up to the town was a real workout, which I enjoyed but would be a bit much for someone out of shape. The hotel was listed as 4 star which was inaccurate. This was more of a mediocre 3 star experience.
4 out of 5
by Angeliki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not recommended

Posted May 13, 2016
Shower was cold, mattresses were brutal, no wifi, and no air conditioning. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel near the beach and their one pool.
5 out of 5
by Annetta from Johannesburg South Africa

Italy Cycling Holiday

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent all round, easy to find, fantastic location, wonderful sea views from the hotel, peaceful surroundings, access to the private beach across the road, excellent breakfast. Walking distance to restaurants. Don't be put off by the outdated furniture in the lobby. The rooms are big, very modern and clean with a comfortable bed. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful. We arrived on bicycles and they allowed us to store our bikes overnight in one of their function rooms.
1 out of 5
by cmh from Rome, Italy

Fantastic Beach

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic beach and very friendly staff but that's about it. This hotel advertises air-conditioning but ONLY when the hotel turns it. I was told not until June. unfortunately, we were there at the end of May so there was no AC and after a day at the beach, it was truly missed. There was a jacuzzi tub in the the jr. suite but when we turned on the jets, this really gross "stuff" came shooting out. Same with the hand-held shower head in the separate shower. The attached shower head was fine. The door to the balcony was broken and did not lock and our balcony was easily accessible from a common area. The WiFi signal in the rooms is almost non-existent so the hotel should not advertise WiFi in the rooms. It worked fine with the room door open and in the common areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jena from New York

Nice hotel, close to beach. A little outdated.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Not far from Rome.
Cons: Rebuilt the facility totally to the new standards.
Location: Great restaurant near by the port and not far from Naples. Beautiful Mountain and scenary.
If you don't mind staying in the older hotel environment and cross the street to go to the beach, it is overall good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guidonia

Grazioso albergo a due passi dal mare

Posted Apr 10, 2017
L'esterno dell'albergo e ' stupendo , guardino ben curato e ben collegato con il centro della città Le camere sono carine ma un pochino datate, nel complesso una bella esperienza , personale gentilissimo. Lo consiglio vivamente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bardzo polecam dla rodzin z dziećmi i nie tylko!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Leniwie i troche sennie. Doskonałe miejsce na odpoczynek od gwaru wielkich miast. Plaża w bliskim sąsiedztwie z łagodnym wejściem do morza, plac zabaw dla dzieci obok hotelu - idealny dla rodzin z dziećmi. My akurat byliśmy w okresie jesiennym (październik) i nie korzystaliśmy z uroków basenu (woda była zbyt zimna), ale myślę że jest tam sporo atrakcji w sezonie. Bardzo polecam rybną restaurację w porcie -serwują świeże, najlepsze na świecie kalmary i mule pod słońcem!! Poza tym, hotel raczej na uboczu, ale ma to swój urok, zwłaszcza jeśli otrzyma się pokój z widokiem na morze! ;)