Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good with annoyances

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel is really nice, with a good pool and atmosphere. Buffet breakfast is very good too. The restaurant looked nice, but as a vegan couple there were no options for us... perhaps unfair to complain about but quality restaurants do consider all types of guests. Most of the staff were lovely and helpful but one of the more senior staff members (possibly the owner) let them down! At the buffet breakfast I put an orange in my bag for later in the day because I was fairly full - I realise this is against the rules but when you are paying €150 euros a night you'd think saving an orange for later in the day might be okay. But I was prompty told off and asked to remove it from my bag! I still ate it at the table so it was a lose lose for the hotel! The same member of staff came upto us on leaving the hotel and asked if we were leaving and we said yes and that was the end of the conversation.. no thanks for staying or hope that we enjoyed our stay! it was quite bizarre. Possibly a language barrier?! I was also a bit disappointed that they couldnt provide an ironing board and iron... its pretty much common place to provide one in the UK but maybe this is rarer in Italy - as a result I had no ironed shirts for the evenings! A simple addition to the room would cost very little but really help travelling guests. Still the hotel itself is nice and I would still recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel pulito con vista mozzafiato

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Hotel 4* pulito, personale cortese e la vista dal balcone sulla baia è da brividi!! Ci torno sicuramente.
5 out of 5
by George

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Will definitely go back! Already booked our stay for 2016 summer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aurora,ontario

paradise. This trip to Ponza was the best part

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Everything. Especially the views.
Cons: Too bad it was the end of the season.
Location: Location was perfect. within walking distance to the marina where the restaurants and shops were.
This trip tp Ponza was the best part of my trip to Rome. Wish I stayed the whole 10 days on the island. Just to beautiful to describe. Staff, hotel,Carlos the driver were above and beyond any other hotel I have ever stayed at. Still dreaming about it.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Québec

Beautiful hotel and convenient location

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with an ''island touch'' to the rooms decoration. The rooms are a little vintage but very clean. It might be that some renovations will be needed in the years to come though. The hotel is very conveniently located. It's vicinity to the Chiaia di Luna provides for an amazing view during the day. It is also somewhat close to the port so one can easily walk from the hotel to the port's little and charming village. Be warned though that the hotel is up a hill. This was no problem for me as I am used to walk. If you ratter not walk, there is a free shuttle going back and forth between the hotel and the port, but it stops at 8pm. Finally, the staff was kind and helpful. I took the ferry back to Terracina at 5.30 am. With the luggage, I would have had a hard time walking. Since no taxi was running at that time in the morning, they took me to the port with the shuttle even if it was out of the normal shuttle hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Il panorama
Cons: La cura delle camere, l'insonorizzazione delle stesse, la colazione.
fortunatamente era in offerta, la posizione è ottima ma le camere non giustificano l'alto costo. Bella la location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good short stay

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a few nights hotel had a noce view, rooms were clean overall think it was good value
3 out of 5
by Paolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by mariacristina from san marino

albergo vecchio, ma posizione fantastica

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Posizione fantastica e molto romantica. L'albergo è vecchio, nella nostra camera il ventilatore era rumorosissimo e lo sciacquone del bagno non andava bene. Sarebbe necessaria una bella rinfrescata, ci si va solo per la vista su Chiaia di Luna.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful settings and common areas, although the rooms could be nicer.