Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Frank from Vissenbjerg

Badehotel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Meget badehotels-agtigt, og måske lidt svært at forstå, at det er 4-stjernet. Men det ligger godt, med pool helt ud til vandet, og dejlig fred og ro (Maj måned).
5 out of 5
by Michael from St. Leon -Rot

Tolle Kombi aus Rom und Meer

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
In unserem Fall ideale Kombination aus Rombesuch, Strandurlaub, Freilauf für den Hund (Cockerspaniel). Sehr langer und sehr sauberer Sandstrand. Besonderes Highlight: Frühstück auf der schönen Terasse mit Meerblick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flott hotell i forhold til pris. Egen strand

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Bodde her tirsdag til torsdag i oktober. Flott beliggenhet med pool og egen strand. Noen minutter til gamlebyen, som er en opplevelse i seg selv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from losa angeles,ca

On the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: On the beach,nice pool
Cons: Upgrade the rooms and beds.
Location: The little town is very quaint and walking up to village on the hill is amazing.
Hotel is located right on beach and the amenities are very good. The room is pretty dated and the beds were tired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NAPOLI

ALBERGO CONFORTEVOLE SUL MARE

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: TUTTO
Cons: LA RECINZIONE POSTA IN ALTO AL GIARDINO DELLE CAMERE AL PIANO 1- VIETARE LA PRESENZA DI CANI CHE INFASTIDISCONO CON IL LORO ABBAIARE
Location: SI ARRIVA SUBITO A MARE-IN DOTAZIONE LETTINI E OMBRELLONE-PISCINA PULITA E TRANQUILLA
PERSONALE DISPONIBILE E GENTILE IN PARTICOLARE LE CAMERIERE-DOTATO DI TANTI ANGOLI PIACEVOLI-OTTIMO IL SERVIZIO NAVETTA PER IL CENTRO DI SPERLONGA- PS.SCONSIGLIATO VIVAMENTE UN NOTO RISTORATORE IN UN VICOLO DI GAETA DOVE SI MANGIA MALE E POCO E SI PAGA TANTISSIMO
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, located on the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, all rooms have balconies and sea view.
Location: Old town within easy walking distance.
We spent one week in July 2015 and we loved everything about the holiday. The hotel is located on the beach, with its own stretch of sandy beach. The water is warm, clear and slopes gently so it's great for small children to play safely. The pool area is nice but we didn't use it much as the sea was great. Loungers and umbrella are included in the room price. The town is an easy 10 min walk away. There are bars, restaurants and shops both in the new town and in the old town. Access to the old town is up small streets or stairs, it seems hard work but it's well worth it. The views from the top are fantastic and walking there is like walking through an old italian movie. The town is popular mostly with italian tourists, we didn't see many foreigners while we were there but maybe it was a bit early in the season.
5 out of 5
by Niamh from Ireland

Fab hotel in an amazing location!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We came to Sperlonga not fully sure what to expect, wanting relaxing break by the sea-we discovered an absolute gem! We booked the economy room and were given room 116! We got a shock when we were brought to it as it wasn't in the main hotel block, was beside the pool and appeared to be a wooden shack! But how appearances can be deceiving! It was far from economy! Our own personal suite with memory foam bed, flat screen TV, plenty of storage and space and a stone's throw from the pool/beach! The pool was fab. We mainly spent our time here, although free assigned sun beds at the hotels private beach for the duration of our stay was ideal, so we did relax here a few times. We were B&B basis and the breakfast was ok, not a huge selection or variety. We ate lunch here on the first day and it wasn’t great and was overpriced for what we got so didn't eat here again. The location of the hotel was ideal-walking distance from the historical part of Sperlonga; loads of fabulous restaurants to choose from and a fab Gelato place. All so affordable-no 'rip-off' tourist prices here! We traveled by train from Roma Termini and got the bus from Fondi to Sperlonga and after asking the bus driver where the hotel was, he dropped us off almost directly in front of the hotel! So handy for our return trip! I'd highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a fab break away from the touristy areas of rome/italy in an affordable, unspoilt region!
4 out of 5
by Patrik from Luleå

Sperlonga

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Bra och vänlig personal i underbara Italien Sperlonga
5 out of 5
by Harald from Bodø

Flott opphold

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Flott hotell direkte i tilknytning til ei flott strand Hyggelig og hjelpsomt personale. Mangler trådløst Internett på rommene. Vakker by som er perfekt for et lengre ferieopphold
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sausalito, CA

Very nice hotel at North end of Sperlonga

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: See notes under "experience"
Cons: Bed could be a bit softer, better WiFi connection from room
Location: The hotel is right on the beach at the north end of Sperlonga. It's an easy walk to restaurants and shops.
Even before I arrived at the hotel, I knew that coming to Sperlonga from Rome for an overnight stay was exactly what I needed. The bus from the train station dropped me off very close to the hotel and I was very happy when I entered and saw the beautiful white lobby with the view of the ocean. My check-in was very easy and fast and the women who checked me in, very nice. I traveled with my small dog; the hotel is pet-friendly although, you cannot bring your dog down to the private beach area. My room was very clean and having a mini-fridge was perfect since I needed to bring food for my dog. The patio with the view of the sea was the perfect size for the two of us. The bed was a bit too firm for my taste but otherwise, comfortable. I was able to login to the WiFi from my room on my smartphone but wasn't able to connect with my laptop. It may be that the lobby is the best place for the WiFi. The pool area is beautiful but I chose to spend my time on the beach where chairs with umbrellas are provided for you and included in the cost of the room. I loved staying at this hotel and have actually booked another trip for 2 nights next time.