Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, clean and close to the beach.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: the room, balcony, roof garden and being close to the beach.
Cons: Some hotel staff need to learn more English. It was a little bit difficult to communicate.
Location: Make sure to visit temple of Jupiter Anxur which is close to hotel and you have a view of it from the hotel balcony .
Very comfortable , close to the center and beach . Nice breakfast and friendly staff . Close to Bus station as well to go to Monte San Biagio to get the train to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london u.k

A nice stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Parking is sparce around the entire area not just the hotel but when we arrived mid afternoon the owner greeted us and tried to find us a spot close by, nothing was available so he moved his own car from right outside the building for us to park in. Room was comfortable and directly overlooking the beach area, aircon was fine and there was a small sky tv box attached to the tv so you could get english channels as well as a lot of others or change the language on some dubbed italian movie channels back into english, bathroom was adequate and there was a small in room safe. Beach opposite though we didn't bother to use and the main shopping street for the town is around the corner 75 m away. Up this street there are a fair few shops and quite a few restaurants and bars open late. Overall given the mixed reviews we had a better than expected stay, it can get a bit noisy in the mornings if lying in due to doors slamming and talking but the rooms and hallways are tiled so you are going to get a bit of noise.The room had blackout curtains that could do with replacing if I have to be critical but the hotel the staff and the owners were all very nice and our stay was enjoyable..thanks..
4 out of 5
by celia from Milton Keynes

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel & room fantastic, staff generally good, private beech very well organised along with others in the resort, for 'decorated chef' food was average at best, parking very limited outside the hotel although public parking nearby at a cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The staff, location and friendliness of the place.
Cons: The air conditioning is inadequate. The room never really cooled down no matter how low you set it.
Location: Excellent location with easy walks to restauants and shopping.
Our first room was unacceptable. It's a no smoking hotel but the first room we were given reeked of cigarette smoke. We had to move to another room. We went to the hotel's private beach and signed a chit for 2 towels and use of chairs and an umbrella for the day. Later I found out it was 30 euros each day!!! Initially I did ask what the charge was at the front desk but wasn't given a direct answer. I should have been adamant for a response but I thought how much could it possibly be and did't give it another thought. I was surprised at the bill. 120 euros for 4 days.
5 out of 5
by Piero from Providence, RI

great city for summer beaches

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
great place to experience the local citizenry of Italy. stayed there because i wanted to experience once again the best sea food in italy. anyone that travels here or close by, have a dinner at Il Granchio! superb fresh Italian gourmet restaurant! the owner Luca is excellent in explaing what you are eating and his wife Daniela is the best chef in the whole Lazio region! Terracina has more that 3 miles of beach, great place to stay a few days in summer
4 out of 5
by Balthazar from Bondi

European beach culture

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel is great and they have their own beach across the road !!! Spaeking as an Australian it is a bit hard to pay someone to use the beach! However, that's what goes on in Europe & the towel costs an extra 5 Euro! It is a good town and many excellent restaurants/ bars just around the corner. Parking is a problem! The breakfast was great the water beautiful and clear and we had a great stay at Palace. I would easily go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very bad hotel. Very bad service

Posted Aug 21, 2014
They will charge you extra tax of 5 € a day also they will charge you 3 € / hour to use the internet and they will charge you 15€ to use to umbrella to use it in the beach . Very bad breakfast only eggs and a lot if sweet no healthy at all . Very very old furniture also their is no parking therefore you have to pay 5€ for a whole day or 1 € /hour for parking. Internet is very bad
1 out of 5
by javi from NJ

NO NO

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel is negative.the room is tiny. the bed is horribly tiny and very uncomfortable.the included breakfast is cold and bad and it is just coffee and sweets. the internet is slow and expensive. the fee for the internet is 3 euros for 1 hour and 15 euros for 12 hours and 20 euros for 24 hours. the hotel is just bad, very bad and over priced. I paid 110 euros per 1 night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed in the hotel for three nights. Panoramic view was beautiful. Room was very small but clean. Plenty of restaurants and shopping with in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Proximity to beach
Cons: Clean the carpets. provide a decent breakfast. Open a decent bar
Location: Midway betwen Rome and Naples - just stayed at the location. some old ruins and buildings in the town
OK hotel - four star - no way. Only cold breakfasts, hardly a bar and not really a busty restaurant for dinner Has a private beach but charges high rates for umbrellas and loungers - we wanted to use late one afternoon for any hour and had to pay the full day rate - 25 euros. Carpets along the bedroom corridors were filthy. Day rate of 160 euros a little excessive considering it is only a 2-3 star hotel.