Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach fl

very nice place

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: room with the view
Cons: not enough time there
Location: it was a little out of town but we had a car so we just drove in for dinner, parking is a problem
great friendly staff great room view sea was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Friendly hotel in idylic location

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Seaviews and friendly staff
Our Junior Suite with Sea View had a private terrace with direct access to the seashore. Owing to the time of year (early May), we didn't swim but did enjoy a stroll along the sandy beach. The room was clean with plenty of room and a comfortable bed. The outdoor and indoor (with glass patio doors) dining areas provide wonderful seaviews. Sadly, the restaurant was closed for evening meals (out of season) but the continental breakfast was excellent. The staff were friendly and attentive throughout our stay and offered to drive us to Terracina town centre for an evening meal (we declined for personal reasons). We booked this hotel for an overnight stop en-route from Rome to Naples. Wish we'd stayed longer. We'd love to return later in the season to enjoy drinks and dinner on the patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester County, PA, USA

Right on the Beach!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, clean, friendly, very distinct Italian feel. Private beach with lounges. Reasonably priced and excellent food. Short drive to Old Town.
Cons: Need an actual address for GPS. Had a bit of a challenge finding it. We lost about 30 minutes.
Location: Gaeta, Sperlonga, Old Town Terracina, Temple of Jupiter, Restaurants
My wife and I started our South Italy vacation here the 1st of week of October to split the drive to Sorrento from Rome FCO after an all night flight. After landing at 10am, we were literally on the beach here by 1pm. The property is beautiful and located just about 3 KM south of what seems to be the main Terracina summer vacation destination beaches. This would seem to keep you away from the massive crowds which were not a problem for us anyway due to the time we went. The staff couldn't have been nicer - wait staff very attentive, concierge & front desk very helpful. Concierge (owner?) guided us to two great day trips: Gaeta & Sperlonga. Never heard of Gaeta but the Grotto where the mountains split is a must see. Sperlonga beaches are the new hot spot for Italians and the beach was vibrant. Right outside and above the hotel is the Temple of Jupiter Anxur. Another must see of ruins and historical events. Be sure to get the Junior Suite which is right on your own private beach (2 lounges provided) with your own patio then a gate to the actual public beach. Just perfect.
4 out of 5
by simon777 from cheshire

So relaxing...

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
From the moment you arrive you know its going to be a relaxing stay, greeted by very friendly staff and shown around the hotel. We had a junior suite and the room was perfect, large in size and the doors opened straight out on to garden / beach. The hotel has quite a traditional feel about it but there was still a good mix of all ages there. The only slight negative for us was the evening meals, we felt the quality of the food for the price wasn't really up to scratch and it was all a bit formal, sat outside but no music so when we sat down everyone seemed afraid to talk so it was very quiet. After one night we went into Terracina (which was our initial plan anyway) to sample the local restaurants and we really enjoyed doing this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Great l
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Relax and enjoy

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Wow! Stress free relaxation. Wonderful Italian hotel with beachside charm. Ask for room on the beach. The staff is exceptional and the food outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmigt direkt på stranden

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt mindre hotell som ligger direkt på stranden. Mycket trevlig personal som gör allt för att hjälpa till.
3 out of 5
by Tove from Danmark

stille hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Et skønt hotel med god beliggenhed lige ved stranden. Middelmådig restaurant med middelmådig betjening som trækker ned i forhold til helheden. Iøvrigt ikke et sted hvor der bliver talt sammen. Til tider meget stille.
5 out of 5
by Eva-Lena from Göteborg

Stort hotell utanför Sorrento

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bodde här två nätter och ägnade heldagen åt Capri - en utflykt som bokades på hotellet. En minibuss hämtade oss på och körde oss tillbaka till hotellet - mycket bekvämt! Hotellet har också en egen buss som kör gästerna mellan hotellet och centrala Sorrento. Vi åt middag två kvällar i Sorrento, där det finns en mängd restauranger att välja mellan. Hotellet har en stor pool. Det är ett stort hotell anpassat för gruppresor men det fungerade bra även för oss som reste på egen hand.
5 out of 5
by Briguitte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels