Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Very relaxing stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location Staff Charm Cleanliness Good value for money as not too expensive
Cons: WIFI good in reception less so as you move further away. Breakfast was fine but a bit samey after the week - you can order eggs
Location: Old town Terracina Gaeta Good quality restaurants a short walk away
Like many italian family hotels, Maga Circe hints at past splendour, built in the 1960s last major investment in the 1980s, it a wacky mix of styles. The room was a sea view (don't skimp & go courtyard) with a balcony only yards from the sea. A large single door letting the outside in. The sea is loud and after the first night getting used it, thereafter restful & lulls you to sleep in seconds. The room was spotless and promptly serviced each day to a high standard. Yes, some of the fittings were worn but it added to the past splendour charm. Pool area (towels provided) is fantastic with an abundance of sunbeds, so no need to go out at 6am to reserve one. The pool is large, kept immaculately clean, is saltwater and is cool to chilly. Key to cooling down after a session on the sunbed. The food at the hotel was very good and at first I thought was pricey but all the food along this stretch of the coast is of a similar price. Plenty of restaurants close by if you wish to eat outside. If you like seafood then this is the town for you. Staff great, good value for money, we had a very relaxing week - go on book and be charmed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by adg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we do our best to keep up with passing time and in a way we don't want to lose our "vintage" style. Surely we will improve wifi with some works during the winter and we will work hard to keep everything ready for the upcoming season. We also want to thank you for noticing that our restaurant is not pricey compared with the other restaurants of the area. Coming from a guest, this info is trustworthy. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning location right at the waters edge

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Large room with lots of wardrobe space and a wonderful balcony overlooking the ocean
Cons: dont expect to use wifi as it is pretty much non existent except a slow link in reception area.
Location: This is definitely an Italian summer beach holiday resort. There are no major historic sites nearby and so it is basically a beach/poolside holiday
This medium sized hotel is perfect for a relaxing break with stunning views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, easy to access off A1.

Posted May 30, 2015
Very pleasant evening by the beach. The pool looked welcoming but we had no time to enjoy it. The staff. Was lovely and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful, relaxing and tranquil

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Just the whole atmosphere is so relaxing, the pool is king size and very quiet, the rooms are not overly up to date but large and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing, its like stepping back in time.
Location: Small port nearby with some great family restaurants, short stroll from hotel. Beaches are fab, although a little expensive for sunbeds.
I have stayed at this hotel a few years ago, how wonderful to see the same staff and even better that they remember you. Fab location if you want peace and quiet in natural surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace & Alan from Hampshire UK

This is a great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Almost everything
Location: Centro Storico well worth a visit - some good trattorias there. The Island of Ponsa is worth a visit also. An abundance of beautiful beaches, caves
It is not often, if ever that you come across a really great hotel that is Family owned and Managed. This is one of those. Maga Circe is beautifully and tastefully furnished in a magic setting with all the amenities. Staff are professional, friendly and helpful. Easy access to surrounding area and 5 minutes walk to the ferry to Ponsa Island. Book a Superior Room with balcony if possible, they really are special and well worth the extra. The food is also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel, perfect location

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Large room, terrific view, terrific pool, welcoming staff, near town.
Cons: Nothing
Location: About a five minute car ride into town that has shopping and restaurants.
This hotel is located directly on the water with a gorgeous view. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. The hotel is near everything and has a huge salt water pool 50 feet from the ocean. Top rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: posizione splendida sul mare
Location: oltre alla posizione, comodo l'imbarco per l'isola di ponza, dal vicino porto turistico.
Camera deluxe spaziosa e con un panorama fantastico.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vetusto hotel in posizione incantevole

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Personale gentile, sala ristorante sul mare. Penso che l'hotel debba solo essere rimodernato negli arredi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from roma

Fascino retro'

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Servizio , colazione, piscina ,posizione
Cons: Arredi camere retrostanti (non ho visto le altre)
Location: Ottima posizione vicino al porticciolo, alle spiagge e alla strada che sale verso il paese di San a Felice.
L'Hotel e' sicuramente dotato di preziosi angoli di pace dove godersi la vista mare. Dalla terrazza dove si fa colazione e alla grande e silenziosa piscina a ridosso del mare, . Struttura elegante che lascia immaginare i fasti e le sontuose feste che ha ospitato in passato. Non c'è' spiaggia privata purtroppo che renderebbe completo il confort dell'hotel. Le nostre stanze non avevano la vista mare (ma lo sapevamo dalla tariffa scelta) erano piccolissime con arredi vecchi (non antichi) . Servizio ottimo anche a pranzo. Gentilissima la signora alla reception. Comodissima la vicinanza con stabilimenti attrezzati subito uscendo dall'Hotel e , cosa non trascurabile, vicinanza con la fermata del bus-navetta che conduce su al paese di San Felice Circeo dove e' difficile trovare parcheggio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

direkte Strandlage - perfekt!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
sehr empfehlenswert...Nähe zum Hafen wo gemütliche und sehr gute Restaurants