Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved being right on the beach! Easy to locate, ju

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Location. Dinner menus. Hospitality staff!
Great place to stay as a single female traveller. Felt safe at all times and staff were aware of my presence.
5 out of 5
by Allen from Nashville, TN

Good stay on the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice experience. Clean room, nice view, on the beach, clean pool, good breakfast, several nice sitting areas inside/outside for the guests. I go back to this place. I would not hesitate to recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timaru NZ

Wish we had more time

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, location on the beach, level of service
Location: Just a great place to chill out a couple of hours south of Rome
Having flown from Singapore we were looking for a restful place to re-charge ones batteries before a road trip around southern Italy and we could not have chosen a better place. Just wish we had more time to spend a few days there relaxing and exploring the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Torre del Sole at Terracina, Italy

Posted Apr 26, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a best possible location in the town right on the beach! The staff was very coordial and helpful. The atmosphere was great and we enjoyed our stay immensely. We are already planning to stay there again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Naples Italy

Torre del Sole (Tower of the Sun) great hotel, great location, nice beach

Posted Jul 12, 2010
Great Hotel in a perfect location. The hotel is as stated right on the beach with private access. The chairs do cost 10 euro per day to rent. The rooms facing the beach have a great balcony and perfect view of the Terrachina beach front. It was by far the best 4 star hotel we have stayed in Italy. We did not eat at the onsite restaurant at night only for breakfast. The breakfast is typical Italy breakfast great but no eggs or bacon like we are use to in the States. The restaurants at the begging of the road to Torre del Sole are great. The 4 leaf clover restaurant was a good value. The dinning experience was less that 25 euro for 2 full meals with appetizers not bad food great pizzas. The hotel has a singer that plays and sings Italian music every evening in the courtyard. Great atmosphere to drink a bottle of wine to after a full day at the beach. The beach was great and the water was relaxing. Really nice place and we will return next year for a visit. A must see if you are in the area and need a really nice place to stay. We stayed 3 nights and loved each one. Not too far from Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: La camera e la zona ristorazione ben arredate, la posizione e l'esposizione
Cons: Parte interna scale da adeguare allo stile dell'albergo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from genova

buon albergo vicino al mare

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: stanza non grande ma confortevole. la vista mare era laterale e non frontale - nella descrizione era generica- ottimi gli spazi all'aperto.
Cons: le camere cominciano ad evidenziare il passare degli anni. forse qualche piccolo intervento...
Location: buona la posizione direttamente sulla spiaggia privata , buona la piscina e gli spazi all'aperto, in particolare il bar.
conoscevamo già questo albergo e ci siamo tornati per una notte di trasferimento durante le vacanze e perchè è valido sia come posizione che come struttura.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Roma

Bagno poco pulito

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: il mare e la spiaggia
Cons: pulizia soprattuto dei bagni
Location: posizione ottima sul mare, albergo x famiglie
Hotel sul mare in ottima posizione l'unico neo la pulizia soprattutto del bagno molto superficiale. Colazione abbondante Personale spesso indisponente
1 out of 5
by Erfan from Bromma

Ta ej detta hotell

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Läckage i duschen. Man hörde allt som alla gjorde i intilliggande rum så isolering fanns inte. Dålig frukost äggröra som är iskall osv.