Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Raffaele from San vito Chietino

Ottimo b&b

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nuovo e pulito. Gestore molto disponibile.
4 out of 5
by Arturo from Toledo

Visita obligada para quien recorra el lacio

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien.Tienes que llegar a determinadas horas para que haya alguien en recepción. Si no tienen pensado llegar a esas horas, al hacer la reserva recibes un correo del hotel informándote de los horarios de la recepción y que les pongas en conocimiento la hora de llegada para recibirte. Personal muy amable que te informa detalladamente sobre que ver y hacer, había aparcamiento público gratuito a veinte metros del hotel. El hotel está a unos quince minutos andando del centro. El único pero del hotel, el desayuno que aunque entraba en el precio es poco variado. Por cierto, Gaeta en un pueblo costero muy bonito.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel on an interesting old street

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, great staff, in an interesting neighborhood with good restaurants. Our room was pretty (though unfortunately too small to fit two chairs) and the bathroom was beautiful, with a great shower. Luigi was very helpful with good recommendations, and even lent us a kettle for making tea. Breakfasts were abundant, with cappuccino, good pastries and fresh fruit. We would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by angela from Kauai, Hawaii

Loved Gaeta and the hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. Loved the quaint looks of the hotel, loved my room, loved the location, in the historic district with the daily life & of people of Gaeta all around you. Watch the sunrise over the Marina and set over the beach. Approx 15 minute walk to everywhere you want to go, a little longer to the Splitin tge Mountain, but even that is very doable. My favorite hotels.com stay so far. Thanx, Luigi, you run a great hotel, with a bed & breakfast feel to it. p.s. liked the breakfast too, alittle more to offer than most hotels in Italy I've stayed at :) walk to almost all the
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Arizona, USA

a lovely hotel with a wonderful host, Luigi!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay included a lovely breakfast each morning, an elevator for our weary legs and local shops perfect for items for our Punic lunches.
5 out of 5
by Tünde from Stockholm

Most amazing little place in best part of Gaeta

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice mediterranian style hotel with friendly and helpful owner and staff. Breakfast is served on rooftop terasse with seaview. The walking street offers great street food, and fruit is sold everywhere (beware of the long siesta during the day). Beach and old town is about 15 min walk away, but this is really the area you wanna hang out at if you've got some spare days. Very pretty place, and a great memory. Recommended for a genuine italian feel!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Andover, Massachusetts

Delightful B&B in a great location.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 9 nights in this small personal bed and breakfast in Gaeta. The location allowed quick access to public transportation, many small family run shops located on the same street and a short walk to the beach. The receptionist spoke English and of course Italian. The B&B provides free access to a very nice beach club which provides an umbrella, 2 lounge chairs, and an upright chair - all for free. Since the beaches in Gaeta are outstanding we took advantage of this benefit many times. The breakfast is provided buffet style on their roof top terrace (weather permitting) that provides a beautiful view of Gaeta and the bay. Cappuccino, tea, juice, cereal, pastries, eggs, meat, cheese, fruits etc. are all available. We never missed breakfast. It was great to have air conditioning all the time to keep us cool especially at night for sleeping. (Some Italian hotels shut their air conditioning down at 1AM) Wifi is free but had occasional slow periods - usually at times when most people would be likely to use it. The hotel is very clean and well maintained and the operating personnel are all very pleasant and accommodating. This is the third time we have stayed at Il Quartuccio and we expect to return the next time we are in Italy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Topp hotell

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Topp hotel perfekt lokalisert
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place in Gaeta

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Went with family. Great neighbourhood and besutiful breakfast. Only stayed one night. Wished we could have stayed longer.