Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very pleasant hotel/b&b in center of Independencia Ave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The rooftop terrace was incredible and breakfast delicious. We loved our stay in Gaeta and enjoyed the complementary beach access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay. Right in local neighborhood. Alley ways with shops. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Loved our breakfast on the terrace. Plenty to see and shopping. Great walking area. Took a while to find hotel as it is in behind the main street!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel on an interesting old street

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, great staff, in an interesting neighborhood with good restaurants. Our room was pretty (though unfortunately too small to fit two chairs) and the bathroom was beautiful, with a great shower. Luigi was very helpful with good recommendations, and even lent us a kettle for making tea. Breakfasts were abundant, with cappuccino, good pastries and fresh fruit. We would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by angela from Kauai, Hawaii

Loved Gaeta and the hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. Loved the quaint looks of the hotel, loved my room, loved the location, in the historic district with the daily life & of people of Gaeta all around you. Watch the sunrise over the Marina and set over the beach. Approx 15 minute walk to everywhere you want to go, a little longer to the Splitin tge Mountain, but even that is very doable. My favorite hotels.com stay so far. Thanx, Luigi, you run a great hotel, with a bed & breakfast feel to it. p.s. liked the breakfast too, alittle more to offer than most hotels in Italy I've stayed at :) walk to almost all the
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Arizona, USA

a lovely hotel with a wonderful host, Luigi!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay included a lovely breakfast each morning, an elevator for our weary legs and local shops perfect for items for our Punic lunches.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Andover, Massachusetts

Delightful B&B in a great location.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 9 nights in this small personal bed and breakfast in Gaeta. The location allowed quick access to public transportation, many small family run shops located on the same street and a short walk to the beach. The receptionist spoke English and of course Italian. The B&B provides free access to a very nice beach club which provides an umbrella, 2 lounge chairs, and an upright chair - all for free. Since the beaches in Gaeta are outstanding we took advantage of this benefit many times. The breakfast is provided buffet style on their roof top terrace (weather permitting) that provides a beautiful view of Gaeta and the bay. Cappuccino, tea, juice, cereal, pastries, eggs, meat, cheese, fruits etc. are all available. We never missed breakfast. It was great to have air conditioning all the time to keep us cool especially at night for sleeping. (Some Italian hotels shut their air conditioning down at 1AM) Wifi is free but had occasional slow periods - usually at times when most people would be likely to use it. The hotel is very clean and well maintained and the operating personnel are all very pleasant and accommodating. This is the third time we have stayed at Il Quartuccio and we expect to return the next time we are in Italy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place in Gaeta

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Went with family. Great neighbourhood and besutiful breakfast. Only stayed one night. Wished we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Elaine from Toronto, ON

Fantastic spot in Gaeta

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is an incredible B&B right on via Indepenzia, a super cool street in Gaeta. There are a few free parking spots for guests, or you can buy a parking pass good for any public spot for 24 hours at 10€. Our reception was incredibly warm and friendly. He gave us a map and a little book to read about Gaeta. On the map he showed us where the private beach area was as well as some sites to check out. The beach is about a 5-10 minute walk away. The room itself was very clean with a great shower. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Breakfast the next day was a buffet on the rooftop terrace with deli meats, hard boiled eggs, cheese, cereal and pastries. A server brought us a coffee and espresso.