Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hosts, relaxed hotel, spacious and comfy.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Hotel was lovely, and has a great view. Approximately 20 min walk to the beach, which does involve a fair few steps and a steep hill, so will keep you fit! The rooms are spacious and have a small garden/terrace area outside with a couple of chairs overlooking the Sperlonga New Town. Bed was comfortable, air con was great and free wifi was reliable and quick enough. Hosts Alessandro and Emily were exceptionally accommodating. They cooked us dinner during a blackout caused by a strong Thunderstorm despite not having any electricity, which was particularly important because all the restaurants in the town closed when this happened. They also showed us round when we got there and took us to the coach back to the station when we left. As a side note, watch out for the illegal taxi when you get to Sperlonga Fondi Stazione. Pay no more than 25 EUR for the trip to Moresco and only from an official taxi. Alternately buy a bus ticket from the shop for 1.50 EUR pp. We really enjoyed our trip to this hotel and the hosts made it for us.
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Cape Cod, MA, USA

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had an AMAZING time at the Hotel Moresco! My husband and I were traveling in Italy with his parents, and decided to disappear for a couple of days to Sperlonga. We stayed at the Hotel Moresco and couldn't have been happier. Alessandro and his wife are fabulous hosts. We did not have a car, so Alessandro drove us to the beach (where he set us up with all the services needed: towels, chairs, umbrellas, local food), to dinner, even to the pharmacia when I needed cough drops. AND he picked us up. And if he could not drive us personally, he had a car service take us. All at NO extra charge. The breakfasts were delicious - nothing was missing from the large buffet. The views, the service, the cleanliness - all top notch!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno di relax a Sperlonga

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
l'Hotel si trova a pochi minuti dal centro di Sperlonga ma in una zona riservata e silenziosa. l'Hotel è molto curato, pulito, con molti spazi verdi. Non si tratta di una struttura molto grande, anche per questo l'ho trovato gradevole. Il fatto che non ci fossero tra gli ospiti bambini piccoli che potessero fare rumore e arrecare disturbo alla quiete del luogo, per me è stato un elemento molto positivo. Le camere sono spaziose e tutte con un affaccio verso l'esterno, dove è possibile godere di un incantevole panorama. I proprietari, marito e moglie, sono sempre disponibili e si prendono cura di tutti gli ospiti. La colazione è soddisfacente. Grazie di tutto.
5 out of 5
by Susanne from Köln

Zauberhafte Aussicht im stylischen Hotel

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr freundlicher Hotelier und Service. Wunderbare Aussicht, ruhige Lage, in wenigen Minuten ist man zu Fuß in der schönen Altstadt. Frühstück auf der Terrasse war wunderbar. Zimmer modern puristisch eingerichtet, das entsprach unseren Vorstellungen.
5 out of 5
by O. Svensson

Fantastisk personlig service

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
Moresco Park ligger en liten promenad från centrum av gamla Sperlonga, en promenad ner till torget vid Kommunhuset tar ca 5 minuter. Det är lite längre till stranden, men det uppvägas av att vi under vår vistelse erbjöds gratis shuttle till och från stranden varje dag. Rummen var ljusa, rena och fräscha. Det vi kommer minnas mest från vår vistelse är den mycket tillmötesgående personalen som gör allt för att få vår vistelse så bra som möjligt och då särskilt Alessandro som såg till att alla gäster kände sig speciella och välkomna till Moresco.
4 out of 5
by Susanne

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels
Fint och fräscht hotell med jättefina uteplatser. Fin frukost! Dock ligger det lite utanför Sperlonga Vilket vi inte tyckte framgick på kartan!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Great hotel, great service, great town

Posted Sep 6, 2011
We spent 3 nights here - really nice modern hotel, service above & beyond the call of duty. Fantastic views, very relaxing surroundings. Walking distance to the town & beach if you are up for it as it is up a fair hill. Maybe worth a taxi when you have luggage with you. Ideal for a week of doing very little if you don't have your own transport like us - eating, drinking & relaxing. With a car then other local towns become accessible - though there is a bus service. Hotel will be even better when the pool is finished, though the beach & sea provide plenty of swimming & lounging opportunities. Although I have given convenience of hotel location only 4 stars, the seclusion was great for the relaxing time we wanted, so there will always be a trade off - the hill was a good way to work off all the extra we had eaten, but with luggage a bit much maybe. We had a great time and would go back to both Sperlonga and Moresco Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels
we have just come back from a stay at the Moresco Park Hotel in Sperlonga the view is amazing and the standard of service from all the staff is exceptional. We hope to be returning next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chichester, England

Fantastic and Beautiful in every way

Posted Jun 16, 2011 on Hotels
I can't speak highly enough of Moresco Park Hotel, it is beautiful. Modern, new, clean and fantastic service, just 15 mins walk from Sperlonga town and the beach with a view to die for... this is truly a lovely place to go to to relax in the Italian countryside. Our room was big, modern and with a lovely terrace. The service was personal and faultless. I believe there is a swimming pool being built which would make this more than just a 3 star hotel, but in its absence, Sperlonga beaches are great.. I would highly recommend this hotel for couples looking for a romantic break. Just an easy hours train ride from Rome, it is also extremely accessible without a car. Although the hotel is on a hill, so not for the unfit or infirm! It is worth it just to see the stunning views from the hotel though. Go to this hotel... you won't be sorry!