Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location I walked everywhere from the hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The rooms are not soundproof banging if doors woke me every morning. The breakfast is very overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for an accessible & comfortable place

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Everything: location, price, cleanliness, helpfulness of staff, nice rooms.
Cons: Nitpicking on the soap and shampoo. Having them in a long thin tube was kind of annoying to get the soap out.
Location: Close to major places such as Plaza Mayor and Sol station. The hotel was surrounded by different restaurants and shops.
My experience with Posada Del Dragon has been excellent even before I arrived in Madrid, that is they replied really quickly for the questions I had. When I booked this place, it was saying that I had choice of 2 twin beds and a king size bed and upon my arrival it was nice to see a king size bed. Also, after booking, I asked if there was a possibility for my wife and I to drop our bags at the hotel before check in time (our flight landed in Madrid at 7.55 am). They replied back to me saying that if there is already a room available when we arrive even before normal check in time, they will allows us to do an early check in and if it's not possible, they will store our bags. Well lucky enough to say that when we showed up at the hotel at 9am, we were given a room right away with a king size bed. This allowed us to take a shower, rest and enjoy the hot and sunny weather of Madrid. Posade del Dragon is also very well located within minutes from Plaza Mayor, and Sol station, but above all close to any restaurants. In fact, we even got to try dinner at the hotel one night and the food was very appetizing. The room was very clean and was nicely designed. Staff was very helpful as well. We had a balcony in our room. I highly recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Weekend break before a business trip

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel with character in an exciting neighbourhood. Friendly welcome with the offer of a free drink. Rooms on many floors with a central courtyard. I had one of the few rooms on the ground floor. Whilst the facilities in the room were fine (aircon not working first night) the location is not great. You have to move through waiters and diners to reach room and there is an issue with noise from the wine chiller in the restaurant in next room. I dined and food was great. I would go again but ask for room upstairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Great location makes up for good hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The location of Posada del Dragon cannot be beat and the staff are super friendly. The property however is perfect for those looking for no frills in a boutique setting. The rooms are simply appointed, with frosted glass bathrooms leaving little to the imagination and if with little daylight due to being on a courtyard very dark. Airflow is only controlled by the AC. Wifi was spotty during our stay, which shouldn't be an issue these days. Welcome drink on arrival was a nice touch but in the end this seems to be a bar/restaurant first, with the hotel coming second.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and great hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by GREG

Convenient central location

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location in older part of city.Basically a bar/restaurant with rooms upstairs, not really a hotel. Rooms compact and simple. Noisy street overnight and early morning. Breakfast good and restaurant/bar food good. Waiters very friendly. Overpriced for room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice little hotel. Great location for exploring the city - everything is walkable from the hotel. Room was a little small for a double but really well priced, clean, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fabulous hotel, great location.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything.
Welcomed by Nacho who was really friendly. Our rooms were modern, clean and beautifully decorated. All the staff were such fun, helpful and the food and breakfasts excellent too. Easy walk to all the sights of the fabulous city of Madrid. Would definitely go back there again.
4 out of 5
by James

Nice hotel but no window in room.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel very chic, nice bar when you entre (which is also the reception) great tapas and wine. room great apart from one big issue. NO WINDOWS !! no natural light is a big no no.